We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Super 8 Covington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Covington
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

We used Wyndham points for a free stay at the Super 8. We have become used to the Wyndham quality and were disappointed with Super 8. The main problem was the poor quality of the mattress; it was soft and lumpy, making sleeping very difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

I am sorry you were not satisfied with the beds. We recently replaced them and those were the ones that were recommended to us to use at the hotel. If you would, please email me at info@super8covington.com so that we can discuss and see if we could do something about it. Thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nell L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gideon W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

With as many times we have visited your hotel it was a real disappointment the condition of thos room. I a a diabetic y have acute kidney failure. My meals have to be very strict. A microwave would be most helpful.There is one in the lobby but it is very inconveniently located,specially when is raining. I visit New Orleans for strictly Medical purposes.On this trip a visit to my Ophtalmologist.. Thank you for listening!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Covington, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your response. all of our rooms have a microwave and a fridge. After seeing this review I personally checked the rooms that were occupied this weekend and there is no record of any room not having a microwave. I think you may have us mistaken us for another property. If you could please contact me at the hotel that would be great! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Delores J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Covington, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 16 in Covington
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#12 of 16 in Covington
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Covington

Address: 120 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $74 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain, the Super 8 in Covington is a convenient 35 minutes from downtown New Orleans in the small homey town of Covington, LA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Covington Hotel Covington
Super Eight Covington
Covington Super Eight
Covington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing