We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Northpark Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The first time we have traveled with one of our pets and we couldn't have found a better place to stop. Special touches including the treats, pet bed and blanket were fantastic. Also had plenty of outside area to roam around to do "business". Excellent accommodations for us humans as well. Definitely will stop here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank beckyb922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandipc, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear beckyb922,


We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have pet designated rooms. We are so glad your pet was able to relax in the “pet bed”, and I hope he/she enjoyed the “treats” that we give out to our furry friends! We know pets are like family and want to make sure they are comfy too! Thanks for commenting about your stay, we really appreciate it!

Heather Thane
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 389 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Always a very clean room and quiet area. The rooms are always clean and plenty of towels. T Easy access to New Orleans or I12. Affordable rooms and everyone is always pleasant. Thanks for another great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandipc, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Carol C,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! We here at BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn really value our guests, and we would like to extend our thanks for being a frequent guest. It is guests like you that truly make our hotel feel like home! Thank you so much again and we can't wait to have you back again and again! Take care.

Heather Thane
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I'm pleased to say that my time with Best Western was most enjoyed. I have to admit I wasn't expecting much, but they surprised me on many levels. The queen-sized bed was incredibly comfortable, the staff was licentious of my needs, the fitness center was comprehensive, and the WiFi was not only accessible, but fast and reliable. One of the biggest highlights, however, was waking up to a piping hot breakfast. I haven't seen a spread like this offered for FREE at a hotel before. It certainly set the mood for my day!

Room Tip: Just be specific about what you want and don't be afraid to ask questions - they genuinely want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandipc, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Chris V,

Wow! This is an awesome comment! Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! We are so pleased to have been able to make your stay so amazing. We love continuing to surprise our guests. We strive to make sure each guest is comfortable and really enjoy their stay with us. Our breakfast is top notch with fresh made waffles, fruit, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage and more....best of all, it is free to all of our guests! Thanks again for commenting, hope you can visit us again! Happy Holidays from all of us here at Best Western Northpark Inn!

Regards,

Heather Thane
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Outstanding service. Wonderful to find such an accomddating hotel for our pets. Pet bed, blanket pet walking area. Free internet service. Great breakfast. Convenient location to activities on the north shore of Lake Ponchatrain and to the city of New Orleans.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I8820OPedwardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandipc, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hi! Thank you so much for taking time to comment. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have pet designated rooms. We are so glad your pet was able to relax in the “pet bed”, and I hope he/she enjoyed the “treats” that we give out to our furry friends! We know pets are like family and want to make sure they are comfy too! Thanks for commenting about your stay, we really appreciate it! Happy Holidays!

Heather Thane
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We used the conference room for Thanksgiving Party. It was all what we needed. We did have our own privacy and freedom and the hotel people were so helpful and kind. Misty, the sale manager, was so understanding and, worked with us with great patience. If someone needs a room for a party or dinner with 30-50 people this hotel is the one you should go for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandipc, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear matthewjat,

Thank you for taking time to let everyone know how wonderful your experience was. Most people know we have amazing rooms, but what most don't know is that we also have a spectacular meeting space! We can accommodate anywhere from 5 people to 50 people and also provide many services including catering and can even advertise your meeting or party on our LED sign outside! I am glad you found Misty most helpful and we will see you back for your Christmas party! happy Holidays from everyone here at Best Western Northpark Inn!

Warm Regards,

Heather Thane
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way from San Antonio to Atlanta. It was a great price for the night in an area of good restaurant choices for dinner. Great beds, clean room, friendly staff and very good hot breakfast! What more could you want for the night??

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ohsouthernlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandipc, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear ohsouthernlady,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and glad we were able to accommodate you. We are right off I-12 and walk-ins are always welcome! I hope you will come back and see us on your next trip! Happy Holidays from all of us here at Best Western Northpark Inn.

Warm Regards,

Heather Thane
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stopped here for the night after a long day of travelling. The room was very clean, very spacious and the towels were arranged in the shape of hearts, and swans. The tissues were arranged in flower shapes. Probably seems like a silly thing to like, but it made the room seem more inviting. More importantly, the beds were comfortable, and WiFi was quick and easy to access. We were able to easily adjust the temperature to our comfort level. There was a coffee maker, with more than one package of coffee. Another plus for me as I am a 'must have my coffee ASAP" person. Check in/out was quick and easy. My husband and I both had an excellent, restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarieNTexas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandipc, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear MarieNTexas,


Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We here at best Western Northpark Inn love knowing our special touches are appreciated. I will share your lovely comments with my housekeeping staff! I hope you will come back and see us next time you are in the area! Thank you so much again, and we wish you a blessed Holiday season!

Warm Regards,

Heather Thane
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 16 in Covington
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northpark Inn

Address: 625 N Highway 190, Covington, LA 70433-8961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Covington
#2 Business Hotel in Covington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Covington
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-12 and Hwy. 190, and centrally located and close to numerous restaurants and activities. Guests are greeted with fresh coffee and hot chocolate upon arrival, and treated to a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Seasonally, guests will enjoy a refreshing outdoor pool with serene picnic area and BBQ grill available year-around. Also available is a top fitness and business center. Parking is free, and hotel has on site laundry facilities. Rooms are spacious and immaculate, and complete with micro/fridge/coffee maker/iron & board/FREE high speed Internet. Designated pet friendly rooms for dogs are available, with a small pet fee. Hotel has a total of 920 square feet of meeting space available. The space is ideal for corporate meetings, as well as social functions such as dinner parties or baby and bridal showers. Catering is available, and hotel allows client to provide own food and beverage with no additional service charges. Stay at this multiple Directors Award winning hotel with nearby attractions such as: Strawberry Festival, the Mandeville Seafood Festival, Jazz Fest, with nearby shopping, dining, and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Northpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Covington
Covington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing