We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complimentary Breakfast and Dinner make this place a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Covington
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Complimentary Breakfast and Dinner make this place a winner”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Having a place that offers a complimentary breakfast and evening reception with a light meal is an added bonus, particularly when I am not driving, so being able to stay at the hotel is great. The atmosphere of the lobby area is also very cozy and inviting and makes one feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    65
    20
    14
    15
See reviews for
140
49
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wonderful front office staff, our room was ready and waiting for us-we were extremely late check-in due to some severe weather on the way. Front office, both on the telephone and at registration, couln't have done any better, very professional, very personable. Room was quiet, never heard a sound. Breakfast buffet was the best, 4 grandkids traveling me loved the variety, something for each one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Wonderful accommodations, soft bed, great staff and delicious meals! We stayed over the Fourth of July weekend and it was great! Definitely consider staying again - thank you Homewood Suites for going the extra mile to provide great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel and will be coming back again. Everything was neat and clean and the food was good and I enjoyed sitting on the patio by the pool every morning eating my breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Another great stay! Robin at the front desk was accomodating, attentive, and friendly- as was all the staff we encountered. Breakfast was a welcome convenience especially when staying with children, and was very enjoyable. Our room was clean and quiet with everything we needed at hand. The pool area was also spotlessly clean and spacious-very nice. Great experience all around on a 6 night stay. Thank you Homewood Suites Covington!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la plata
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is very nice I have stayed here many times. The breakfast is good they have the waffle maker I just wish they had two of them ...They offer an evening meal which also is nice..They have two grills that you can use..Now far as the rooms they need to change the furniture in the living room in the two bedroom suites....They do offer shuttle rides within a 5 mile radius wish they would do the airport run. Although they are a little off the track it is a nice hotel over all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and very supportive. Hotel lobby and breakfast area was very nice. Rooms were clean. Pool are was well kept. Great for extended stay with family. Convenient location great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sudhir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#10 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Covington

Property: Homewood Suites Covington
Address: 101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#3 Business Hotel in Covington
#4 Family Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Covington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites in Covington is an all-suites hotel that offers several great ammenities included in the price including an on-site fitness center and coin-laundry. Our complimentary hot breakfast runs 7 days a week until 10AM every day and includes items such as omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage, on top of all your regular continental breakfast items. We also serve dinner Monday through Thursday from 5 - 7PM. It's complimentary as well, and includes free beer and wine! The menu is different every night, and ranges from hot dogs to brisket with a salad bar and side items, so there's sure to be something for everybody. Also included in our rate is complimentary wi-fi and -another great hit- our shuttle services. These services are free-of-charge and run from 8AM to 8PM, and will take any hotel guest within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. As for the suites themselves, all rooms have a full refrigerator, two-top stove, and dishes. The sofas pull out into full-size sleeper beds, and all of our rooms contain flat screen televisions. Outdoors, we offer a spacious patio and two pools - one beach-entrance splash pool for the kids, one unheated spacious pool, and an outdoor hot tub. This is located right next to our small putting green, where our families often enjoy a little down time. Don't forget our grills, where you can BBQ next to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Covington
Covington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing