We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Covington LA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Covington LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way to New Orleans. Comfortable beds, clean room and excellent service from friendly staff. Advice from staff on where to eat locally was excellent. One of the front desk staff even gave me some restaurants to visit when we moved to New Orleans. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnieginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    24
    24
    21
See reviews for
50
21
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I came in for a family member's funeral. The hotel was great! There is so many choices of restaurants around and the staff is very helpful in recommending where to go. They really made my staff absolutely amazing even though I wasn't there for fun. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle7538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at the hotel, was there on business and the location was perfect for me, bed comfortable, room comfortable, most was the staff and how helpful and nice, enjoyed talking with them and felt very comfortable there. Recommend it for the price!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriss6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in an ADA room that was not roomy like the others in their other hotels. The bathroom was spacious but the room with beds was very tight. The room had an odor. The outside door was not working in the morning with my key. Asked at the front desk and she said it is not locked. It was. July 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbart745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is one of the best LaQuinta hotels, I have ever been in. It is clean, away from high traffic, and had a great stay. I felt safe and it is very well lit. The staff was very nice. The beds were comfy! It had granite counter-tops in the restroom and in the bathtub!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night July 2013. The bathroom was decent and the bed was decent. The bad part was the room was very damp. The window was damp and the worst part was the carpet even felt damp. You could see on the carpet damp stains from moisture and the carpets were very gross. It had a very musty smell to the room. For the price of this room, you should get much better. It was liveable for the night as long as you dont mind the smell and the carpet/moisture.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmjm902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Covington hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I thought this was a great hotel. Very pretty and clean. I asked for a room with king bed on the ground floor and what I got was a suite. I was surprised and pleased. It was on the back of the hotel with close access to outside which made it easy for me since I was traveling with two small dogs. Hotel staff was great and very friendly which I appreciated. Breakfast was nice with lots of choices. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pwoods520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#4 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
Address: 200 Pinnacle Pkwy, Covington, LA 70433-9186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington
La Quinta Inn And Suites Covington
La Quinta Covington
Covington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing