We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Covington
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff were friendly; check-in and check-out process easy and fast; the lobby and breakfast area was neat, clean and modern. The bedroom furniture needed updating as well as the room in general. This is a good place if you are traveling and just need a one night stay over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 350 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

good value, clean, friendly and modern. I stay here several times a year and have yet to have a complaint of any kind. friendly HELPFUL staff whicvh met my specific needs/requests without a hitch. Parking area appears to be safe and secure with a Piccadilly cafeteria close by for convenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Another trip to this hotel confirmed the first visit. We enjoyed a relaxing stay with a substantial breakfast. The king room was very comfortable and we will be back the next time we cruise out of NOLA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This Hampton is easy to access from the highway and is located next door to a cafeteria style restaurant. The lobby is inviting and the staff was professional and friendly. I particularly was impressed with the clean rooms and the bedding. I felt comfortable and healthy sleeping. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Covington, LA. is an excellent example of value driven proposition. Service was excellent, all of the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful, they went the extra mile to be gracious hosts beyond what you would normally encounter in hotel staff. The interior was clean and nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour was nicely done with a good selection of food and drink. WE would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Comfortable, good value. Very helpful staff, well lit parking, clean room, good breakfast. Perkins cafeteria next door. Close to many other services/restaurants, convenient to Causeway. Rooms in good order, everything works well. Has micro & fridge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in late October 2013. Visiting friends near by, and very convenient for easy on-off highway travel. Excellent breakfast, great staff. Fairly close to highway, but no noise to speak of in the rooms. Not within walking distance of much (except a buffet restaurant next door that we did not visit). If you have a car, very easy to access near-by excellent eateries. Would stay again, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
347 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Covington

Address: 68700 Hwy. 190 Service Rd., Covington, LA 70433-5395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Covington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#4 Business Hotel in Covington
Price Range: $104 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future reservations are not being accepted at this time due to impact from Hurricane Katrina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Covington Hotel Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing