We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place if going to Pelican Park for tournaments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place if going to Pelican Park for tournaments”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament and found the hotel nice and clean. The breakfast was great and lots of food. The pool is OK. The rooms are good and the staff was nice. There is an Applebees nearby and WalMart. Nice hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    109
    41
    22
    14
See reviews for
162
92
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Layout was a bit strange and business center computers were garbage but other than that...excellent. Got a super god rate on the room, for the money of regular priced room I don't think it would kill them to throw in a free breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chinook773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay was great. Really good staff and the room and location was wonderful.We got there very late and needed a roll away and the desk staff was very accomodating and got us the roll away right away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a great hotel! Their amenities and complimentary serves are of high quality. At the same time, their discounted/special rates are very reasonable. My family couldn't believe that we were "getting to stay" in a hotel of such "high caliber" at such an affordable rate! We absolutely loved the "breakfast buffet" (which was more like a sit-and-be-served cafe) where we got all our hot foods made to order. The special during our stay was fresh blueberry pancakes! Soooooooo good! Not to mention the complimentary refreshments offered in the Lobby all day. That was very satisfying having been on the road for 10hrs with no meal stops. This hotel was a random pick on our family road trip route. Now, we are very likely stay here again if passing through in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. It was convient to the free way. The breakfast was awesome and our kids enjoyed the pool. Over all it was a great value with free wi fi, indoor outdoor pool, and breakfast. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 781jamief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have always stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn when visiting Mandeville, La. area. It has always been very comfortable and clean with a friendly staff and is conveniently located for our needs. There are eating establishments located close by for convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 221douglasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
320 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean and well appointed. The two nights there were very quiet. The breakfast was outstanding and the service was good. I do not like the parking at the property, it is very deep and inconvenient when checking in. One night had tea in lobby versus water and liked that a lot. This is a nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#7 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
3.0 mi away
Southern Hotel
Southern Hotel
#2 of 16 in Covington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Address: 350 Holiday Square Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Hilton hotel opened late 2011. Nestled away from the noise of the busy Hwy 190 & I-12, yet easily accessible from both. Once you enter the bright. modern and spacious lobby, and are greeted by our warm, friendly Associates, you will know that we GUARANTEE your success and satisfaction! Enjoy a warm, freshly baked cookie while we register you; peruse our dinner menu, evening drink specials, and even contemplate some room service. Grab a quick swim and a great workout in our PreCor fitness room, and then wrap up the day's emails on the complimentary high-speed Internet service. We also offer fantastic breakfast specials- whether you choose a la carte or our expansive Breakfast Buffet. Plenty of free, well lit parking. 100% non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing