We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had no choice since NOLA was sold out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Had no choice since NOLA was sold out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was hard to imagine no availability in NOLA, so I made the long drive across the lake to Covington. It was just like every other HGI I stay at, nothing to bad or to good to say. Everything is new, updated and most important clean. We had a fire alarm go off, but thank goodness it was nothing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    103
    36
    21
    14
See reviews for
151
87
21
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I just spent 2 nights at this relatively new and very clean HGI. As a road warrior (about 120+ nights yearly in hotels) there are certain thing that I look for. This property hit almost all the bases. The lobby is beautiful. Thanks to Leslie for great food service -- and unexpected room delivery. David was on his toes at check-in, making me feel at home. Betty pre-acted (before I arrived) to make certain the room temp was right. Housekeeping, though overloaded, were incredible--special thanks to Katrina-- love you! Janey (hope that's right) was great too. With the exception of one front desk person, the people were all super...that one could probably be saved with some retraining. (I invite management to call me if you'd like to talk further.) My room was large, clean, perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Arrival at this hotel was fairly easy and the staff was pleasant enough. After entering our room we immediatly noticed that the room had not been cleaned up to (HGI) standards. There was hair in the sink and on the bathroom counter, and even worse one of the pillows had a blood stain on it. We called down to the front and they immediatly replaced the pillow. The next morning we did not recieve our bill under the bill for zipout check out, so when we went to the front desk to check out, we told of our experiece to the staff member, who was gratefully just as disgusted as we were and made a pont of telling us she would have the manager contact us as soon as he could. Well that has been 5 days ago and still no word. I am a Hilton member and have never stayed at an HGI this disapointing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momx2ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, VP Sales & Marketing, PMI Hotels at Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear MomX2ms,

Thank you for you recent comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I was equally disappointed to read your review. We were in immediate contact with the Hotel General Manager, and I was happy to confirm today that indeed you both had spoken. I am pleased that we were able to provide compensation that met your needs.
I can only express that your experience was indeed a true anomaly, and we strive daily to not only meet, but exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you for being gracious to allow us to make things right.
Should you travels bring you to our area again, we hope to be at your service
Sage & enjoyable journeys,
Liz Beneski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Covington LA is one of the best kept secrets in the New Orleans area. Just a short drive (26 miles) across the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway from New Orleans on the North Shore. A great place to base from and see the area without having to stay in the squalor of Bourbon Street. Many folks that work in NO live here for that reason. The Hilton Garden Inn is just a few miles north of the Lake on I12. This is a newly developed area full of reasonably priced new hotels. Most of the hotels are 2.5-3 star. Any would be fine but the HGI is a little better value. We got reservations bidding on Priceline and have stayed at other hotels nearby the same way. The hotel and rooms are immaculate, the front desk folks are extremely helpful and the facility has everything you would expect.
If needed there is every convenience you need a short distance by car and parking is ample. There is even a Safari Park a few miles away to tour by jeep and hand feed giraffes, camels, exotic antelope, buffalo, etc.
The Hilton Garden Inn Covington is just what you would expect it should be at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two times in less than 2 weeks during a long road trip (happened to be at the same stopping point both ways). The staff was very friendly both times and hotel was nice, new and clean. It was a little tricky to find, but close to a lot of restaurants and shops, making for a good stop during a long driving trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTexan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is a new place (under construction last time I was here), so things are very clean and new. However there are a couple of things that need work. The elevator had a tendency to almost trap us on a couple occasions. And the mini-fridges tend to slide out onto the floor when opened. As others have mentioned the shower was warm, not hot, but serviceable. All minor things, but took a little off the experience.

Breakfast was excellent- they make pretty much anything you want made to order and it is a pretty good value. Rooms were quiet (mine was right across from the elevator and I didn't hear anything). Pool and exercise rooms looked well kept, but I didn't use either. Bed was comfortable, but pillows offered no support. Room was clean with a nice layout and very functional.

Overall, a nice stay. A few issues to work out, but I would still recommend staying here.

Room Tip: one side faces a small greenspace of tall pines- more quiet and nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexT_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galliano, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had to be at a work related court hearing in Covington and chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn on Holiday Blvd for 2 nights. I liked the area because it was convenient to the main highway, but our room faced a sparsely wooded area that was really nice to look at from our large window. The room was a 2 queen bed room, very nicely done, very clean. Everything worked great. The desk staff was super great, the restaurant, clean and great food. I will stay there again when I need to. Price was really reasonable and I have no complaints. There are restaurants very close by if you choose not to eat at the one in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you like the woods, ask for a room facing the trees. Stay on the highest floor possible so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nette49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#9 of 16 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
3.0 mi away
Southern Hotel
Southern Hotel
#2 of 16 in Covington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
Address: 350 Holiday Square Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Hilton hotel opened late 2011. Nestled away from the noise of the busy Hwy 190 & I-12, yet easily accessible from both. Once you enter the bright. modern and spacious lobby, and are greeted by our warm, friendly Associates, you will know that we GUARANTEE your success and satisfaction! Enjoy a warm, freshly baked cookie while we register you; peruse our dinner menu, evening drink specials, and even contemplate some room service. Grab a quick swim and a great workout in our PreCor fitness room, and then wrap up the day's emails on the complimentary high-speed Internet service. We also offer fantastic breakfast specials- whether you choose a la carte or our expansive Breakfast Buffet. Plenty of free, well lit parking. 100% non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing