We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Covington
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
474
104
20
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
474
104
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies new orleans front desk rocking chairs great hotel other hotels comfortable mattress breakfast items the breakfast area front porch stay there again loved this hotel waffle house north shore excellent stay home away from home convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 613 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Comfortable bed, nice bathroon, plenty of storage space in room. Excellent breakfast buffet.Generally quiet, except for some noise overhead. Helpful staff. Did not have USA Today paper unlike previous years, nor decaf coffee urn or hazelnut creamer. Would like opportunity to request top floor room in advance, as request at check in was denied, though rooms may have been available

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi John M,
We do apologize some of your favorites were not available on your recent trip visiting us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally on your next visit so I can be sure that your top floor room request is fulfilled. We may have missed the request, my apologies if so.
Your feedback is appreciated!
Blair Reese, AGM
Blair.Reese@covcis.com
985.809.0467

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I was traveling through for business. Stayed one night. Blair, the manager, helped me a couple weeks earlier get set up with a corporate credit account. Upon arriving there rockers on the front porch and there were cookies at the desk. My room was very comfy and very clean. The breakfast attendant was so sweet and helpful. Would surely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michelle!
I am so happy I could help you with your reservation. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can personally meet you on your next visit :)
Take Care,
Blair Reese, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews