We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was convenient, comfortable, and had a warm country feel. Our group was in and out of the hotel over three days, as we explored the Louisiana Northshore. We had some great adventures on Lake Pontchartrain, in Abita Springs, and off to Global Wildlife. Country Inn was a perfect home base with large rooms and a great living room space in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad your group stayed with us and had a good visit. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet while you were with us. It sounds like you discovered some great adventures we have available in our area. Global Wildlife is one of my favorites along with alligator tours. Happy Thanksgiving to you and the rest of your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 478 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was a great find. The desk clerk was so friendly and helpful. When we arrived late afternoon, there were free appetizers and wine, as well as fresh baked cookies. The hotel is clean and has a charming decor. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was having to drive for dinner. Nothing was in walking distance and busy traffic area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi. Thanks so much for your comments about our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know about us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to partake in our Complimentary Guest Reception that we serve M-Th. We hope you can come stay with us again when in the area, please be sure to ask the front desk about restaurants in walking distance as we do have some :) Thanks again for your comments and Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I can understand why this is the highest rated hotel in Covington... one word: Service. Stopped here based on location and an advertisement. Got a great rate of 95 dollars including taxes. Received room 317, room was large, clean and had fridge and microwave. Hotel overall was clean and inviting and was close to restaurants, gas stations and very close to the bridge that took you to all the fun and excitement in New Orleans.
Service is what really impressed me at this hotel: Two Examples: The first was at breakfast which offered a wide variety. The morning I was there, breakfast was really busy... no seats... large families... people waiting. The staff opened up their meeting room and let me eat breakfast there. It was great, staff kept coming back to ask if I wanted more coffee or anything else. The staff went out of the way to make a bad situation, a great one.
The second example: As I was leaving it was really raining... the manager offered me her umbrella, then came outside with me to help load my car... offered me a bag of cookies for the road and invited me back next time I was in the area. Excuse me, that does not happen in $300 per night hotels! Great job, Country Inn.

Room Tip: Near pool get a first floor room, quietness go for a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for such a nice review; I have shared your comments with our entire staff. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of one of our great deals that we have available. We hope to have you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It is understandable why this place is rated number one in Covington. Convenient location, super friendly staff, fresh baked cookies at check in, updated rooms, long vanity in the bathroom with plenty of room for toiletries and the list goes on and on.
Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in2xtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. The staff at the Country Inn is close knit, and strives to give each guest a great experience. So glad you noticed our specialties (cookies and such). We also are proud to offer a warm inviting lobby with a double sided fireplace, and lending library. Thank you, we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

At 57 years of age I've traveled and stayed in many places for both business and pleasure. This trip was a vacation stop for my wife and I. The first thing we noticed was how inviting the atmosphere was. It was like walking into your favorite family members home with all the comforts! I especially enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front porch from which to enjoy the fresh brewed "gourmet" coffee. Yes they also had "bold and decaf" along with hot water for my wife's morning tea. Oh, did I mention the wonderful breakfast staff?! Special thanks to Kathi, Kelsey, Rene and all the staff on the front desk who took care of our every need including information about the in house laundry area for guests only. Regards, JJ & Sherri, Texas

Room Tip: We requested a room with a king bed and received an email invitation to upgrade to king suite. WOW...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hi. We are so glad you and your wife were able to be a part of our Country Inn family. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff. The whole team here is great and it is so nice to have them acknowledged. We are happy you and your wife enjoyed our complimentary teas and coffees available 24/7……we hope you can come visit us during the holidays this year as we will have some fun new additions for the season….hot apple cider, hot chocolate & holiday cookies! Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very clean and a newer facility. Beds were very good and hotel was very clean. Staff was good -
only met one person but she did an excellent job of making us feel at home. I would certainly stay
here again.

Room Tip: Country Inn and Suites is an excellent chain. Wish they were closer to good eating places as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505PaulP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites, Covington, LA. Our hotel definitely gives that “homey” feel from the fresh baked cookies… to the lending library. Our goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and happy, and to provide a superior product! Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent and friendly service. Community friendly and offers a variety of attractions outside of New Orleans. Very good value with quality. Clean and well-maintained.

Evelyn and Kelsey particularly helped make the day start out well and deserve to be mentioned by name. They embraced their job and helped brighten the day of others. In today's challenging times, they both provided excellent service and a joy to their jobs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about Evelyn & Kelsey have been shared with them….thank you so much! We truly appreciate you taking the extra time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We hope you can come stay with us again when in the area! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Southern Hotel
Southern Hotel
#2 of 16 in Covington
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Address: 130 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Covington
#1 Business Hotel in Covington
#1 Best Value Hotel in Covington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Covington
Price Range: $89 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites of Covington/Mandeville offers a convenient location off of I-12 (exit 63B), on the North Shore of New Orleans. Country Inn & Suites has been awarded the President’s award for excellence (top 10 Carlson hotel world wide). Hotel is near the heart of the Covington business district, and close to numerous attractions such as Global Wildlife, Pelican Park, Tammany Trace, Fountainebleau State Park, and the famous French Quarter; the perfect choice for the business and leisure traveler. We are in close proximity to Chevron, LLOG and Shell Training Center. Country Inn is surrounded by unlimited great food choices. Hotel offers 70 spacious non-smoking rooms and suites, with all the little extras to make your stay enjoyable. At check-in you’ll be greeted with fresh baked cookies & milk. During your stay you will enjoy a wonderful free breakfast buffet daily.The Country Inn & Suites offers a cozy stay at a comfortable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Covington
Country Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing