We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Consistent,Great Staff and Clean,comfortable rooms..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stay at this property whenever in Covington,I also stay here when in Neworleans for business.Great staff,clean rooms,great breakfast selection,lobby is inviting and homey.
Highly reccomend this property.

Room Tip: Use the Country Inn website,AAA rates are the best
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanporter41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCIS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for being such a loyal guest! We really appreciate you choosing us when on the northshore of New Orleans. We are always striving for customer satisfaction, so it is always good to hear that we are not disappointing! Thanks again! We are looking forward to having you with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 467 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. It's not too far off the highway. The staff was all extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The star for us was the breakfast and the wonderful woman who prepares it. We thought it was the best motel breakfast ever; she's a good cook and fun to visit with.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCovington, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast attendant, Ms. Evelyn, is wonderful! She goes above and beyond for all of our guests and makes each feel at home. We take pride in our breakfast and our wonderful staff so thanks so much for noticing and taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. I will share your comments with Ms. Evelyn! Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Country Inn & Suites for a retreat. It is in a beautiful and easy to find location The staff was very courteous and helpful. My room was clean, neat and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCovington, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for recommending us! We take pride in our clean rooms and our welcoming staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites, Covington, LA and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Covington. We were there for a sad occasion, a funeral, but your staff made our stay as enjoyable as it could possibly be. They were
always in a good mood and upbeat and made sure we were comfortable. Not only did you have
"Happy Hour" but you served a meal. (baked chicken and vegetables). And for breakfast it was
like eating at the cracker barrel. Everything you could possibly want. The girl at the front desk
was so helpful in giving us directions to the church and back and the next morning she showed
me how to get back on the interstate for our trip home including taking a cookie and a health
bar with us. There were no stones unturned. Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor but I am sure any room would be good. The staff helped make our trip en...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everett34388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCovington, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We are so sorry you had to come visit us on such a sad occasion. We are glad we were able to make your trip comfortable and somewhat enjoyable considering the circumstances. Thank you so much for commenting about your stay with us and we hope you can visit us again in the future under different circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

While traveling from Dallas to Miami we were looking for a place to hunker down for the night because my friend and driver (I don't have a driver's license) needed some rest after 8 hrs or so behind the wheel.
We came upon some hotels in Covington and after checking a few options we pulled in the Country Inn&Suites in a "let's try this one" attempt.
Just a hunch but when we went to check on rates the very nice lady behind the desk even offered us a room downstairs and a handicapped parking spot neat the entrance. I am partially disabled (hence no driver's license) and the rental car did not come with such a permit to hang from the rear view mirror. But that was no problem she said, the car is safe there.
Upon entering the room I was expecting the damp smell you encounter in most road hotels but I was pleasantly surprised. No such odor was present but it smelled fresh. The beds were very clean and neatly made. It was a little too cold for my liking but for any other person I'm sure it was fine. I just hate the cold and any temperature below 73 shuts down my comfort zone. The beds were great and my poor back did not bother me a bit after 4 hours of sleep. Since the lady had mentioned breakfast with pastries and such the night before my friend and chauffeur suggested to catch some before hitting the road. I said "sure, but don't expect too much".
Boy, was I wrong.
Upon entering the breakfast room I saw and abundance of servings, things you get in the "better" hotels, cereals, bagels and what not. I noticed some people eating Belgian waffles and I decided i'd have one too. To my astonishment I found an actual hot waffle iron with some batter in a cup for one next to it waiting for me. How much fresher can it get than baking your own on the spot?
I devoured it with some fresh cut fruit and it was the perfect start for a good day in good humor.The batter was good as if I had made it myself. I'm originally from Belgium and know a thing or two about waffles so I know what I'm talking about. It was good, period.
Our stay at this hotel was a great experience and $109 for a double room for one night was more than worth it. Country Inn &Suites gained a new enthusiastic customer and the next time I travel by car this is the hotel I'll be including in the trip itinerary so I can use the rewards card the lady gave me upon checking out. This is what makes traveling by road enjoyable and I can definitely recommend it to any traveler in this neck of the woods. Comfort, Convenience,Service sums it up I think. Don't pass it by when traveling through Covington and need a place to rest. You will not regret it. I didn't.

Room Tip: We were given a room close to the hallway and the handicapped parking spot so I would trust the lady...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCovington, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Wow! What a nice comment! We like to hear when guests are pleasantly surprised about their stay with us. A lot of guests do not realize that we have a free hot breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of menu options for each day, so we don't serve the same things in a row. Our breakfast is definitely far from the average hotel "continental breakfast." We offer a variety including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, grits, oatmeal, omelets, cereal and much more. I really enjoyed reading your comments and shared it with my staff. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I travel the state of Louisiana almost every month, mostly to the New Orleans area and when possible I try my best to end my meetings so I can stay in Covington at Country Inn & Suites. The staff recognizes you when you enter the lobby calling by name. As a female on the roads today it is nice to feel safe and I do each time I stay at this facility. I like staying at this facility so much that on a recent trip for a family matter we stayed here. Thanks for taking care of me while away from home!

Room Tip: Staying close to the little restaurant is great. You wake up in the mornings smelling the coffee an...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCovington, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest here at the Country Inn & Suites, Covington, LA. We value you as our customer, and are so happy to hear how pleased you are. Safety is a number one priority here, and our hotel is perfect for the female traveler (males too!) We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Everything about Country Inn in Covington was wonderful! Great breakfast, cookies (kids loved them!), clean rooms, comfortable beds, ample space in the Queen suite, and most importantly, outstanding customer service!! I would recommend to anyone and we will be staying again on our visit next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCovington, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you! It is so nice to hear guests commenting about how much they enjoyed their stay with us. Our 24/7 fresh baked cookies are a hit with the kids (and adults too!). We always have a variety available along with a milk machine with fresh cold milk and fresh hot coffee/teas/hot cocoa around the clock. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
0.1 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Southern Hotel
Southern Hotel
#2 of 16 in Covington
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Address: 130 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433-5017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Covington
#1 Best Value Hotel in Covington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#1 Family Hotel in Covington
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites of Covington/Mandeville offers a convenient location off of I-12 (exit 63B), on the North Shore of New Orleans. Country Inn & Suites has been awarded the President’s award for excellence (top 10 Carlson hotel world wide). Hotel is near the heart of the Covington business district, and close to numerous attractions such as Global Wildlife, Pelican Park, Tammany Trace, Fountainebleau State Park, and the famous French Quarter; the perfect choice for the business and leisure traveler. We are in close proximity to Chevron, LLOG and Shell Training Center. Country Inn is surrounded by unlimited great food choices. Hotel offers 70 spacious non-smoking rooms and suites, with all the little extras to make your stay enjoyable. At check-in you’ll be greeted with fresh baked cookies & milk. During your stay you will enjoy a wonderful free breakfast buffet daily.The Country Inn & Suites offers a cozy stay at a comfortable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Covington
Country Inn & Suites Covington Hotel Covington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing