We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed here over the weekend. This hotel is SUPER clean. The bathroom had Daves Gate amenities, the suite was very clean. The sofa, the beds, the kitchen.... All very nicely done. I was very impressed with the hotel. Situated down a residential/corporate office area. Well kept grounds and quiet yet safe area off the beaten path. Minutes from shopping.

Breakfast was more than we could have ever eaten. Fresh homemade waffle station, hot oatmeal and fresh fruit, granola, nuts, variety of juices, coffee, and eggs and sausage as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at the Marriot courtyard nearby. When we tried to extend our stay. They said they were booked. One call to the Residents Inn. And everything was takin care of. (And the room turned out to be 10 times nicer than the Marriot Courtyard!!) Found my place to stay when in Mandeville.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R3IL3Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Our team was here for eight nights, all in all a very pleasant stay. The suite was quite roomy and comfortable, fully-equipped kitchen, great sitting area, desk/workspace, and a marvelous bed. I especially appreciated the selection of pillow types available in the room -- five to choose from -- so I found one exactly like I needed. Often I have to ask several times to get a pillow thin and soft enough, if I ever get one at all.

Maid service was excellent and unobstrusive. Laundry service was good. Great exercise room. Friendly, helpful front desk. I found the breakfast to be everything I could have hoped for, though some of my team members seemed to grumble about it. (I say they were just being snobs.) There were several hot dishes available, a good selection of pastries and juices, always fresh fruit and several types of cereal (hot and cold). No, not necessarily a gourmet spread, but abundant and tasty.

Only one minor negative thing was that each day the temperature was reset. Not always noticing this when I came in late at night, I would then be awakened later by the freezing a/c, which I always had left turned off. Other than that, a great stay in every way, with the necessary quietness and comfort to recharge after our consistent 14 hour days.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Though the front desk reception was a little "stand-offish" the one bedroom suite was in excellent shape, clean, and well maintained.

This is one of the better properties on the Northshore.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellots100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Brand new hotel. Staff is awesome. James at the front desk went out of his way to meet our needs, very friendly. Rooms are very nice. Beautiful pool area. You will be very pleased with your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgosomewhere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington Madisonville
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#5 of 16 in Covington
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore

Address: 101 Park Pl, Covington, LA 70433-5074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $117 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From business professionals to large families, all types of travelers are welcome to discover the comforts of home at Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore. Located off of I-12 and just a short drive away from New Orleans, our hotel offers corporate professionals convenience to Northpark Office Park and Chevron. After a busy day, step into apartment-style suites boasting individual areas for lounging, working and dreaming. Fresh, homemade dishes can be easily prepared in our fully equipped kitchens. Served daily, our complimentary breakfast provides a wide selection of hot favorites and lighter fare to start your morning off right. Always stay connected to our free Wi-Fi, no matter where you are on our hotel's property. Join us for your extended visit at Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing