We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab views - relaxing B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Water Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hot Water Beach Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip. The house has fantastic views over the beach and the deck was a great spot to sit and watch the sun go down with a bottle of wine.

Gail & Trevor were excellent hosts and provided us with maps and plenty of tips for things to do while we were in the area as well as helping us plan our drive back to Auckland so we could see as much of the Coromandel as possible.

We were provided with towels for the beach and spades to dig our holes in the sand at low tide.

Breakfast was served on the deck in the sunshine with the views of the beach.

The honesty bar was great as there is only one shop at the beach which closes early. The Hot Waves cafe is great for lunch and is only a short walk from the beach.

Would stay again to relax and enjoy the views.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodieonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Hot Water Beach Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 51 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2009

We had a lovely stay at this superbly comfortable, modern B&B with a great sea view from the large deck. Our ground-floor room was very spacious, decorated in cream and green, with a spotless en-suite bathroom (and a powerful shower!). Gail and Trevor are lovely, easy-going, friendly and helpful hosts who think of everything to make their guests comfortable. Spades are provides for guests who want to dig a hole when the tide is out on Hot Water Beach. And Gail serves great breakfasts which keep you going all day! This is first-class accommodation in a great location for exploring the Coromandel Peninsula. Most highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady from Luxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Gail and Trevor welcomed us as if we had been long time friends. Their wonderful house has a stunning view of Hot Water Beach. The surf rocks you to sleep at night. And, come morning Gail and Trevor serve you an amaziing breakfast on their large deck overlooking the beach. We had great conversations over fantastic New Zealand wine. Gail and Trevor take great attention to detail. The place was spotless, well appointed and inviting. The view from our room was just stunning. Gail and Trevor are warm and welcoming. We would have loved to stay much longer.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank advisorCantley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Gail and Trevor were perfect hosts and good company. They made sure we saw everything around that we had to see and gave us good restaurant recommendations. The location is stunning with views over the beach and across the bay. The snooker was good too. A find.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mactazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Hot Water Beach is part of the Coramandel Pennisula on New Zealand's North island. Its a stunningly beautiful area and Gail and Trevor Knight were delighful hosts - friendly and welcoming. Our bedroom with private bathroom was tastefully furnished with magnificent views of the beach, especially the hot water springs at low tide. A lovely breakfast was served outside on a balcony overlooking the coastline. Gail and Trevor provided loads of information on attractions, trips and restaurants which ensured that we made the most of our 3 day stay. The pennisula is spectacular, the people open and friendly. Thoroughy recommend especially to fellow Brits.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldJudy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We had a wonderful break with Trevor and Gail, booking for two nights and staying three. The accommodation was clean, comfortable with wonderful views over the bay. Breakfasts were excellent with a different menu every morning and the hospitality was beyond our expecations. Highly recommended. Ann and Rob Warren

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PatriciaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

We found this wonderful b&b with the help of the owners of The Summer House in Kerikeri (another outstanding b&b) and we were really thrilled with it. It's situated above and close to the beach and the views are glorious. The breakfasts were extremely good and plentiful and when warm enough were taken out on the deck overlooking the sea. The resort is pretty quiet and you drive a few minutes to a neighbouring village for supper but it is very close by with several good choices. Gail & Trevor were excellent hosts and we were very impressed with their friendliness and the lovely habit of offering us a drink with them in the evenings. An earlier entry in the visitor's book summed it up "if you've only booked one night here you've made a big mistake"! We'd booked 4 and loved it. Trevor is the President of the 'at home New Zealand' organisation and seemed to be known by everyone else we stayed with within that group. It's a good guide to high quality b&b establishments so look for the
roof symbol with @home new zealand.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SJHDevonshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Water Beach
7.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
502 reviews
10.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.5 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
8.5 mi away
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Admiralty Lodge Motel
#4 of 18 in Whitianga
268 reviews
8.7 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Water Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 48 Pye Place, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Water Beach
Price Range: $131 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within five minutes walk of Hot Water Beach and the hot springs. Magnificent views of beach and ocean from our bed and breakfast. Ten minutes drive to Cathedral Cove carpark, several restaurants and golf course. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing