We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On way home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“On way home!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

On our way back to Auckland prior to flying to Sydney , we stopped at Top Ten site , very clean , but very busy being Christmas holidays . Site is good , staff friendly and very helpful , I cannot believe how friendly Kiwi,s are to us Brits , they go out of their way on every account .
Better site out of main holiday time I feel if you need peace and quiet .

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
It was lovely to read your positive review about Kiwis. We do pride ourselves on being friendly and approachable. You picked a very busy time to travel and we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    133
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
131
192
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in december and a group of us camped.
loads of room and a nice quiet place to relax. you couldnt get any closer to Hot Water Beach. The friendly staff also gave us heaps of information about cathedral cove and flat rock which is a must. take your togs!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on our page. We take a great deal of pride in the service our staff offer and we are thrilled you have such an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe villa and were amazed at how well they were fitted our and equipped. We have stayed in $200 per night hotels that did not offer as much as these! Great service and fantastic facilities. Nice to see a campground developing instead of being sold off!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
The villas are the jewel in our crown and we are so thrilled that customers have enjoyed them as much as we enjoyed designing them. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here as a part of the Kiwi experience. So we were in a 7 bed dorm. By the looks of it they also had more private accommodation available.
The whole place felt brand new. They even had a double bed bunk in the dorm which was nice for us plus it was incredibly comfortable. The bathrooms/kitchen/rooms were all spacious, clean and again...NEW.
The location was a 5-10min walk from hot water beach and you could hire out spades for digging your hot holes. As it is out in the sticks it's incredibly quiet and all you can hear is nature around you.
They run a fish and chip shop which made us feel right at home plus we were running late as they were closing and they still served us and stayed open an extra 20mins.
There is a small playground with a bouncing pillow for the kids and the adults who are feeling like children.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
The lodge is a perfect place for backpackers and we know from the positive feedback we are getting that it is an enjoyable experience for all our backpackers and families alike. We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to review our property and hope you have enjoyed the rest of your travels in NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a Couple, in November in a private double in one of the new little huts, a lovely holiday park, has everything you need, big communal kitchen area which is clean, clean bathrooms, showers are on a 5 minute timer for hot water but that wasn't a issue, very close to the beach, you can rent spades to dig your holes! The food place which was delightful served lively food, large portions and reasonable prices, fish and chips, burgers etc, they do the most amazing vegi burger :) a good place to stay would come again and would defo recommend

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahkatie1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. The Fish in chips are certainly proving to be a popular addition to the shop and park. Its great to know that they are being well received. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Park is big and spacious. A hot favorite activity is the jumping pillow. Common kitchen is big and airy. No oven though. 5 min hot shower is FOC. A well maintained park. Adult at $23 and child at $12 is a little pricy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdithCChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thanks for reviewing park. As most places in NZ we work hard to look after the environment and water conservation is park of that initiative. Yes you are quite right we are right next to a beach, unfortunately there is a big difference between fresh water for showers and salt water, I don't think our customers would appreciate having salting showers after a nice day at the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This campsite is PERFECT for visiting Hot Water Beach (a must while in NZ)! It was very well kept with a shop that stocked all sorts, and provided spades for the beach. It had a very clean cooking area with a great seating are with large benches which meant you got talking to people really easily! The only down side was the 5minute limit on the shower, defiantely not long enough after a visit to hot water beach in the rain (all good fun), to a) warm up b)for a girl to wash her hair! You can't pop out the shower and press the button again (yes the buttons are outside the cubicles), it must have a set time it goes off to, probably the amount of time it usually takes someone to get dry and dressed, as you couldn't put it on again which did suck! so finished with a freezing cold shower which is not cool when your camping. So i suggest they look into that but apparently it's to preserve water, something we didn't encounter anywhere else in NZ, and arn't they right near a beach??? Anyway, otherwise a great place and yes hot water beach is fab fun!!

Room Tip: We camped, because for the price of a motel compared to the price of their tiny lodges, they are rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frannie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Hot Water Beach. It is a shame you could'nt find the ovens which are available in both kitchens we have. If you were in the main block they are located under the bench by the fridges. The second smaller kitchen has two free standing ovens available for our guests use. If you visit again and you would like some more information on facilities available our friendly staff are always available to assist you. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Water Beach
19.8 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
7.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 17 in Whitianga
481 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
330 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Seabreeze Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Whenuakite
72 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hot Water Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing