We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed three night in a Deluxe Villa ..... wonderful place!

The toiletries were 'eco' and there were extra "beach towels" so we could enjoy the surroundings

The atmosphere of the park was great .... it didn't matter if you were on a budget (backpackers) or could afford a little bit extra. There was a really positive feeling to this place.

Everything was clean and so inviting! The staff were friendly and helpful.

This place is special ..... I am almost tempted to give it a bad review in case too many people spoil it! (but I won't)

.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
What a fantastic review, thank you for taking the time to place it on our tripadvisor page. I am so pleased you did'nt write a bad review, but I absolutely understand why you and us would like to keep this little piece of paradise to ourselves, it is beautiful to share though. Hopefully you will come back and visit soon, and bring your friends (but not too many haha)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    141
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
139
198
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is one of the nicest holiday parks we have stayed at on the Coromandel Peninsula. The staff were very friendly and happy to help any way possible. The Deluxe Family Villa was a delight to stay in with all mod cons, very clean, and in a wonderful setting and only a few minutes walk to the
beach. A great place to stay for a memorable and peaceful holiday. Excellent, warm and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We really are very lucky to live in a little piece of paradise here at Hotwater Beach. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just 2 min to hit water beach makes it a perfect location. The cabin we stayed in was a deluxe family Vila with a clean and convenient ensuite.
Full kitchen facilities - mezzanine floor with 2 x singles and a queen down stairs.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Stay a day or two -
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprila070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The Villas certainly are proving to be very popular. We are planning our next developments for next year now, thinking it may be more of these villas. Thank you so much for visiting us and we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Got a deluxe family villa through Wotif (Mon-Thurs rate of $130 for two adults and 2 children). Liked it so much we extended for a second night. Very new, nicely designed villa. Helpful staff. Hot water beach was fun and we went three times (once at 2am). Be sure to shop on way there, as the shop at the park and nearby town charge double the normal prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JpnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We always love the reviews we receive on our Villas, they are something really special to us here, having been the original design brought back to NZ from Japan from our grandparents over 40 yrs ago. Hope to see you here again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Came here in July.....perfect weather...beautiful campsite, clean spots en perfect utilities.... you can rent a spa for digging your on hole at the beach (morning and night) be aware the water is sometimes boiling hot! Very nice campground...in the middle of the nature...waking up in the morning with the most strange voices of the birds calling...as a Dutch woman...this was very inspiring (we have ducks, goose, pigeons, swans but....the sound of these birds was astonishing!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
The bird life here is certainly something to listen for. We even have a bird in the morning that many people think sounds like a text - strange. Anyhow thank you for your lovely comments and we hope that the rest of your journey around NZ was fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Alright place, quite a walk from the beach through a narrow wooded area. But apart from that fine. We stayed in the hostel area and it was basic but fine, it was quite a long walk to the kitchen though and they didn't provide that much there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiecharlotte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The 700 metre walk to the beach is usually enjoyed by our customers as they strolled over our boardwalk through some native bush. I will remind the office staff to tell you that if there is no cutlery left in the kitchen when it is busy, to come and ask as we have plenty at reception to loan out to our guests. You would of noticed that we are building a brand new kitchen over by the backpackers, so they will have their own facilities in the future. We hope if you visit again you will get to enjoy these new additions as the park continues to grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Greatest-ever experience in a fairy tale construction, nice and gorgeous reception girl, easy access to Hot Water Beach, although a bit colder at the beginning despite the electric blankets and heater. Still it's awesome and deserve the popularity.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Our Deluxe Villa accommodation really has become a popular accommodation choice here. Our Villas are all constructed locally, using locally grown timber and are completely unique to our park which makes them really very special. This fully self-contained accommodation option comes complete with electric blankets, heaters and we are always more than happy to provide extra blankets when requested for these chilly winter nights. We hope to see you here again, perhaps in one of our Deluxe Cabins, a newly introduced cabin option, of the same design as our Villas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Water Beach
19.8 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
7.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
485 reviews
10.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
8.4 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
321 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Seabreeze Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Whenuakite
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hot Water Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing