We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great staff, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just 2 min to hit water beach makes it a perfect location. The cabin we stayed in was a deluxe family Vila with a clean and convenient ensuite.
Full kitchen facilities - mezzanine floor with 2 x singles and a queen down stairs.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Stay a day or two -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprila070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

The Villas certainly are proving to be very popular. We are planning our next developments for next year now, thinking it may be more of these villas. Thank you so much for visiting us and we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Got a deluxe family villa through Wotif (Mon-Thurs rate of $130 for two adults and 2 children). Liked it so much we extended for a second night. Very new, nicely designed villa. Helpful staff. Hot water beach was fun and we went three times (once at 2am). Be sure to shop on way there, as the shop at the park and nearby town charge double the normal prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JpnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We always love the reviews we receive on our Villas, they are something really special to us here, having been the original design brought back to NZ from Japan from our grandparents over 40 yrs ago. Hope to see you here again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Came here in July.....perfect weather...beautiful campsite, clean spots en perfect utilities.... you can rent a spa for digging your on hole at the beach (morning and night) be aware the water is sometimes boiling hot! Very nice campground...in the middle of the nature...waking up in the morning with the most strange voices of the birds calling...as a Dutch woman...this was very inspiring (we have ducks, goose, pigeons, swans but....the sound of these birds was astonishing!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

The bird life here is certainly something to listen for. We even have a bird in the morning that many people think sounds like a text - strange. Anyhow thank you for your lovely comments and we hope that the rest of your journey around NZ was fantastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Alright place, quite a walk from the beach through a narrow wooded area. But apart from that fine. We stayed in the hostel area and it was basic but fine, it was quite a long walk to the kitchen though and they didn't provide that much there.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiecharlotte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Owner at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The 700 metre walk to the beach is usually enjoyed by our customers as they strolled over our boardwalk through some native bush. I will remind the office staff to tell you that if there is no cutlery left in the kitchen when it is busy, to come and ask as we have plenty at reception to loan out to our guests. You would of noticed that we are building a brand new kitchen over by the backpackers, so they will have their own facilities in the future. We hope if you visit again you will get to enjoy these new additions as the park continues to grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Greatest-ever experience in a fairy tale construction, nice and gorgeous reception girl, easy access to Hot Water Beach, although a bit colder at the beginning despite the electric blankets and heater. Still it's awesome and deserve the popularity.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. Our Deluxe Villa accommodation really has become a popular accommodation choice here. Our Villas are all constructed locally, using locally grown timber and are completely unique to our park which makes them really very special. This fully self-contained accommodation option comes complete with electric blankets, heaters and we are always more than happy to provide extra blankets when requested for these chilly winter nights. We hope to see you here again, perhaps in one of our Deluxe Cabins, a newly introduced cabin option, of the same design as our Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 after a 7 week trip round Oz in a campervan. We were looking for somewhere to relax for a week or so and came to the right place.
We were travelling without transport with a tent and managed to get a bus here from the Auckland-Coromandel ferry with the fantastically helpful Willie.
The holiday park was lovely, we were given our pick of the sites and the facilities were excellent and very clean.
We hired bikes one day to visit Cathedral Cove which we would highly recommend and were lucky enough to have high tide on Hot Water Beach at night time to dig our spa pool - amazing!
Also spent quite a bit of time in the Hot Waves Cafe overlooking the beach - great food and a lovely place to chill out.
Would definitely come back and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

What a great way to round off a 7-week trip. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of the wonderful attractions our area has on offer. We take pride in our facilities and sites alike and your feedback will be passed on to our housekeepers who do a fantastic job of maintaining such a high standard of cleanliness in our main guest area. Our Bike Hire service is an excellent and economical option for exploring our local area, with the walkway to Cathedral Cove only 10kms from our Park. A night time hot pool is also a truly unique experience and often a great alternative to the busy day-time low tide. Your recommendation and lovely review are greatly appreciated and we do hope to see you back here at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a basic cosy cabin for 3, with a bunk bed, double bed on bottom, single on top. A fridge and a heater. It was the cheapest private cabin on offer. My first impression was, "this is tiny, how will I survive with two children" however we had a great time and the cabin was more than enough as there is so much to do outside, we only slept in our cabin. The children's playground is located right next to kitchen and common area, which included a TV/DVD etc a couple of computers with Internet access and board games. The kitchen does not include utensils or crockery so you must bring your own or do as we did, hire a kitchen pack from reception, a big plastic box which includes everything you will need. If you are looking for somewhere to stay with quick access to "Hot Water Beach" then this is your place. Shovels can be hired from reception to dig your spot on beach but also can be hired from store at beach. Great place to stay with children.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reenynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Water Beach
19.8 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
7.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
523 reviews
10.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
21.5 mi away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
2.8 mi away
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Seabreeze Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Whenuakite
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591, New Zealand (Formerly Hot Water Beach Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hot Water Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hot Water Beach
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing