We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$126
$107
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paku Lodge(Tairua)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
381
170
36
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
170
36
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiwi experiencefish and chipsholiday parkthe kitchendeluxe familystandard cabinlow tidecamper vanshort walkshower facilitiesgreat sitestayed here for one nightcathedral covegreat facilitiesnew zealandsmall fridgedouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 608 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a private room next to the lodge which was really an 8X12 shed but was actually very nice. We had access to the bathrooms and kitchens and found them all very clean and new. The showers were clean with endless hot water and the common lounges and public areas were very nice. We were allowed to have our own alcohol which I guess is rare at most hostels. We were on a Kiwi Experience bus and the rest of our group stayed in 6-person dorm rooms. There's great fish and chips behind the reception office and we had a mini fridge in our room. I would highly recommend this holiday park.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Desk Receptionist at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. These Standard Cabins and Backpackers Lodges are our basic accommodation and fabulous on price. We are so thrilled that you talk so highly of our Holiday Park and the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We rented the standard cabin. Come to find out, there was only one and it was about as standard as you can get. It had a bed and a fridge and you couldn't fit anything else in there. But....we were just fine. The bed was comfortable and we slept great after visiting the hot water pools. It was a little walk to the facilities, but not bad. Next time we would upgrade to the deluxe or queen...whatever you call it, just to have a little bit more room. The little convenience store was a nice touch. Had what you needed, including cold beer and wine and stuff. The prices weren't that much more than a regular store either (which is still high). We rented a shovel there to take with us to the hot water pools, where were like a 10 minute easy walk away. The Fish and Chips restaurant was open from 5:30 to 7:30. I had the fish and chips and it was very good!!!! I would highly recommend this place. The staff were all very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Desk Receptionist at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our Standard Cabins are our basic accommodation with a Double bed, bed linen & a small fridge. Just what you need if you are travelling on a budget. Our next Standard Cabin up are our new, very cute Deluxe Standard Cabins. These are permanent structures that are in the same style as our Deluxe Villas, absolutely Gorgeous!

The Deluxe Standard Cabins include a Queen bed, All bedding linen, towels, tea towel & dishcloth. Breakfast-making facilities such as: Toaster, kettle, small fridge, all cutlery, crockery and even a small TV! These are a fantastic upgrade if you want a bit more of a homely feel. We are so glad you liked our onsite store, our hire spades and the yummy Fish n' Chips. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We based our one-week-stay in the Coromandel in this Holiday Park. The location is just ideal to have plenty of flexibility to go to the Hot Water Beach (HWB) when low tide, instead of having the drive there and then a drive back. The Holiday Park has all you need to have a great stay: A very complete and big kitchen (including nearly brand new ovens, micro-waves, fridges), two big and proper BBQs, plenty of space all over the area, a massive flat screen TV in the lounge area, more two new, clean and well looked after toilet/bathroom areas play ground for kids...and even one of the best fish&chips (yes, within the holiday park) I´ve ever had in my more than two years travelling around the country. The Holiday Park is only 5 minutes away from the HWB and in the area of the HWB towship there is a nice cafe, an art-shop, a sports shop and a big parking. Shops and supermarkets can be found in Hahei and Cooks Beach (5 and 10 minutes drive, respectively) and Whitianga (10 minutes drive plus 5 minutes of $5 return ferry or 40 minutes drive ).

We stayed in an unpowered site, but I have to admit that even if I was feeling very comfortable in my tent I really envied the people staying in cabins because they looked so new, well and beautifully designed and extremelly well looked after. After having been in more than 15 holiday parks around the country, I am keen to say that this is the Top 1. The service was excellent too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duguevara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Office Staff at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Wow, what an amaxing review, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

One of the best places I've stayed in. So clean and comfortable. Great location, greasy facilities, very close to the beach. I wish more places were like that. If you're there you have to try their fish and chips. Mmmm.... Don't think twice. This place odds worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delicjaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Office Staff at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our park, we love to hear back from all our guests to ensure that we are providing a relaxing stay for families and all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Of course, you'd expect a holiday park to be touristy - so not necessarily a bad thing! We prefer more modest campgrounds in natural settings, but the benefits of this one is super clean and modern facilities and an on-site shop to buy all the little bits and pieces you might need for a comfortable stay. Of course, it's proximity to Hot Water Beach is unbeatable and you can hire a shovel there - so no need to waste packing space with one or to buy one. Staff are super friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on a powered site, but the cabins looked really nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, Front Desk Receptionist at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you Michelle for your review of our Holiday Park. We are so please you enjoyed the change in camping experience. With our creature-comfort facilities teamed with our landscaped setting of native & fruit trees I believe it's almost like you had the best of both worlds! Hiring a spade from us is easy; we have a $5 hire fee with a $20 deposit. Plus if you have a TOP 10 membership we give you the Spade hire for FREE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews