We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paku Lodge(Tairua)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Motel(Tairua)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
381
170
36
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
170
36
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiwi experiencefish and chipsholiday parkthe kitchendeluxe familystandard cabinlow tidecamper vanshort walkshower facilitiesgreat sitestayed here for one nightcathedral covegreat facilitiesnew zealandsmall fridgedouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 608 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed in an ensuite unit and loved our unit. It was so cozy and had a nice deck to sit out on and watch the birds. It was free standing so no common walls. A tent site is one side of the cabin. The community kitchen needs a lot more cooking supplies (pots, pans, etc.), it was quite limiting to cook in there.

We found the park very peaceful and enjoyed the free loan of a shovel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suncube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, General Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Our Ensuite cabin are wonderful for couples to relax in and enjoy the surrounding, we are so pleased you felt at home. In regards to not having pots pans etc. in the coomunal kitchen; we have a supply of these to hire from reception for a small fee. We apologise if this was not being mentioned on your arrival. We would have been happy to supply them for you. You will find at most Top 10 Holiday Parks they will have kitchen equipment for hire, I hope this will be helpful for future stays with us and other Top 10's around the country. We are pleased to hear this didn't affect the enjoyment of your stay at Hot Water Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here in a delue villa. Beautiful, new, spacious.with a lovely deck.The cooking area has 2 hotplates and a microwave. We couldn't get any sound out of the television. After letting them know at reception someone soon turned up and it was soon fixed. Very quiet. Good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhstd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, General Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Deluxe Villas are the newest addition to our Holiday Park and we boast there beauty. In regards to the sound on the television, thank you for letting us know at the time so we were able to resolve the issue, we appreciate this immensely; thus making your stay hassle free and peaceful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is now a Top 10 Holiday Park, and will surely become the most popular accomodation on the Coromandel. New, clean, friendly, with walking access to Hot Water Beach (a unique meeting place for the world to cooperate and share). We stayed two nights in a Standard Cabin (thank heavens it had a fridge) - we generally prefer a kitchen cabin, and were completely satisfied. We toured around the east side of the Coromandel and upon leaving took the 309 road - no problem in dry weather.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, General Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We at Hot Water Beach Top 10 Holiday Park do feel like a diamond in the rough; or perhaps a blue topaz is more fitting to the beautiful scenery of Hot Water beach area itself... We pride ourselves in providing accommodation and facitlities that are clean, tidy, and above all 'homely'. We are glad to hear you found the fridge in your standard cabin useful and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing your again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here with the Kiwi Experience bus and stayed an extra night it was so nice. Our lodge was amazing, brand new and very comfortable. The whole campground is great, showers and communal kitchen and BBQs very nice. Lovely place, 5 minute walk to the "Hot Water" part of the beach. Great, new campground - would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, General Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

We are so glad to hear you loved our Lodge! The four room areas - named after native birds -Tui, Fantail, Huia & Kiwi are devided up with there own kitchenette and outdoor lounge area with flatscreen tv's, comfy couches, and don't forget the lodges own private BBQ area. Thanks again for your great feedback. We hope you had a lovely soak in our Beaches natural Hot Spa an enjoyed the rest of your kiwi experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

stayed here with kiwi experience so got our own section of the caravan park, the facilities were brilliant, the prices were good, fish and chips on site was sweet, everything really clean and modern, would recommend,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotWaterBeachTop10, General Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we love your Kiwi experience guests. As you have stayed at many Holiday parks throughout your trip we value your comments. Our onsite Fish n' Chip caravan has proven to be very popular among all our guests in the park. F n' C's do scrummy battered fish, kiwi style sesame bun burgers, hot chips with tomato sauce, creamy milkshakes and much more. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews