We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$117
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$111
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
375
165
35
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
165
35
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiwi experiencefish and chipsholiday parkthe kitchendeluxe familystandard cabinlow tidecamper vanshort walkshower facilitiesgreat sitestayed here for one nightcathedral covegreat facilitiesnew zealandsmall fridgedouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 596 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed here with the Kiwi experience and it was most definitely the best place we stayed whilst in New Zealand. The hostel section which is usually always for kiwi experience passengers is great. You have your own little kitchen and fridge as well as two toilets and showers. The place was spotless and the staff very nice. They even have a little fish and chip shop. The communal areas are all very clean and new. The nicest thing about the hostel was the decking area where there was lots of benches, a BBQ and also two covered TV areas. I could of happily stayed there longer but due to the rush of the Kiwi experience we had to move on.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hottyHotwaterBeach, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Hi Adam, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really great to get such positive feedback from you. We are constantly endeavouring to make our park as enjoyable and user-friendly as we can for our Kiwi Experience guests so it is wonderful to hear we are doing things right! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your adventure through our beautiful country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great Place! Location is a 10min walk to Hot water Beach. We stayed in a Deluxe Family Villa, which was pretty awesome! If your a couple, make sure you get a deluxe villa (not family) as they are much more spacious!
The villas are New, clean and fully equipped, you cant go wrong! Kitchen has everything you need. you can borrow a Free Shovel to dig a hole at hot water beach.

Room Tip: If there are only 2 of you get a deluxe villa (Not family villa) if available
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sr1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hottyHotwaterBeach, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and a special thank-you for the gorgeous photos you have posted! They are absolutely stunning! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Villa and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great place to stay, very basic but there is everything you need. They even provide shuffles for a small fee or free if your a top 10 park member. Dont forget to bring your own shopping as the park shop is very small. Loved those bedroom units and beds are very comfy and new. More flowers in park would make it perfect it still looks a bit new and bold. Nice and peacefull location!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siffra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hottyHotwaterBeach, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for your review of our park Siffra. We are so happy that you found our park peaceful and enjoyed your stay with us. We are in such a special part of our beautiful country. We are always working on improving the surrounds and landscaping, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you here again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We've camped at Hot Water Beach Holiday Park two years running: and we fully intend to come back again.

A beautiful, quiet site - situated really close to Hot Water Beach, this site is also great for visiting Hahei beach or Cathedral Cove.

We love the facilities here, which are all clean and modern and a pleasure to use. The showers have a clever push-button system, which limits the amount of time each used gets - although you can still expect a little queue in the mornings during busy periods.

There are barbecues, a TV room, laundrette... and a really fun four-wheel pedal-bike that can be hired if you really want to test your stamina.

It's worth staying here just for the incredibly clear night skies you get... the stars are just stunning!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hottyHotwaterBeach, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful and informative feed back. We are so happy that you have returned to our park and intend to return again. We also enjoyed the photos of you and your family enjoying our go-carts, they are great fun and provide hours of enjoyment for kids over summer. Also a great work out! We look forward to seeing you when you say with next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just returned home to England from the World Cup - this was my last port of call in my campervan and is most definately the reason why the Rugby became a bonus to discovering Whitianga to the degree I gave away a play off ticket to stay two further nights. The fact this site with excellent facilities and amazing location is run as a family business is instantly recogniseable so that going the extra mile in service,efficiency, cleanliness and helpful advice is the norm.If timing is right do the Hot Water experience at dawn and watch the sun come up from the comfort of your pool. You must do Kayaking from Hahei Beach the Cathedral Cove trip is great and if you have a rush of blood take a Comorandel Helicopter flight - saves driving around. Do not miss this it is very special and I most definately will be back with my lady next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hottyHotwaterBeach, Front Office Manager at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Hi Nigel. We remember you well as the guest who famously gave away your Rugby World Cup ticket! The Rugby World Cup was an immensely enjoyable time for us here at Hot Water Beach Top 10, meeting wonderful people like yourself. The Coromandel really is an incredible place and we feel very rewarded that our advice and hospitality can create such a memorable experience for our visitors. And yes, dawn is certainly the most magical time to dig a hot pool and enjoy the sun rise! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews