We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”
Review of Boere Sjiek

Boere Sjiek
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Brackenfell
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Don't be put off by where this r
Venu is. Step in side and be met with an array of special artifacts, boere sjiek begets the name.
Lovely Venu for the girls day out, afternoon tea with Gran a special venue for the kitchen tea or baby shower.
Very reasonably priced q
Quiche, pies, salad not that special but the cakes omw someone Knows how to bake.
Definitely worth a visit I can't believe anyone would be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mindasyougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017

Had coffee with my mom. What a experience! If you love beautifull things and nice food.....its the best coffee shop to visit! Since then she passed away and the memories are precious!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Alta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to visit and purchase decor. Lots to see.. i can spend hours there... which i have on a fee occasions. Lovely cake always fresh variety. Nice for a ladies tea.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Kimberley950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Fantastic place to visit with "the girls" so much stuff to look at and so many delectable treats. You feel like you are eating in the middle of a display in a shop. It is brilliant

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leemul66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place on recommendation from a friend because it's so pretty and a healthy dose of decor and style that we like.

I was impressed and even asked about the owner because I wanted to meet the person with such good taste.

All was great until we went to the cash register and was met by such a sour , grumpy person ( who apparently was the owner) we paid cash and basically needed change to be split between the two of us. This appeared to be such a huge unpleasant task and she made negative comments right in front of us towards the waitress who was trying her best to assist. Totally tainted our experience, huge thumbs down !

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank NazliTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boere Sjiek also viewed

Durbanville, Cape Town
Brackenfell, Cape Town
 
Durbanville, Cape Town
Durbanville, Cape Town
 
Brackenfell, Cape Town
Bellville, Cape Town
 

Been to Boere Sjiek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing