We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
64
26
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayview garden great place the kitchen the owner bread walking distance living room make your own haida gwaii other guests enjoyed our stay kayaking trip bacon eggs feel at home juice grocery store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bayview is a great place to spend a few days in Sandspit. It's close to everything you need: the airport, a couple of restaurants, the ocean, 1-2 hikes and the grocery store! The kitchen is a highlight as it's equipped with everything you need to prepare a great meal. Also, there's a selection of books and dvd if you want to spend some time inside in full relax. Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayviewgarden, Owner at Bayview Garden B&B and Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Claudia, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And of course, you are welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely well-organized and efficiently run! Neat and tidy. Pleasant outdoor area across from the water means beautiful views of the bay! Very close to airport and walking distance to amenities in Sandspit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X6116CYanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayviewgarden, Owner at Bayview Garden B&B and Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great make your own healthy breakfast and fresh ground coffee, and the fresh baked bread was a real treat. Clean, friendly, peaceful and welcoming and a real nice spot right across from the beach. We'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timandahaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayviewgarden, Owner at Bayview Garden B&B and Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

And we would gladly welcome you back anytime! Thank you for a sweet review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable accommodation with great view and supplies to make a good breakfast. Could use a bit of updating but very reasonable.There were a couple cute rooms for relaxing and reading and seeing the view

Room tip: Update a bit the room and furnishings.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cecilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayviewgarden, Owner at Bayview Garden B&B and Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Cecilia for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are working on updates usually in the winter months, and we have a few items on the list for 2020...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We only spent one night here before setting off to Graham island, but we really enjoyed it. Flavien was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was nice and clean and the common areas were beautiful. We really enjoyed sitting on the couch by the fire in the evening. Breakfast the next day was delicious. We will happily stay here again on our next trip to Haida Gwaii!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank euanforrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayviewgarden, Owner at Bayview Garden B&B and Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you for your review Euan. We hope to see you again.
Safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews