We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Copperfield

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sandra210...
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely few days in Fife and Copperfield was an excellent base. The cottage was very well equipped and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend Copperfield and we were only sorry we weren't staying longer.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the cottage and we hope to see you again sometime! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHoward35
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a short break away here and so glad we did. The cottage is immaculate, comfortable and well equipped with a welcome pack that was better than anything we have ever had anywhere else. We would recommend it. We had a great time. The weather was good so we could enjoy the garden in the evening with a glass of something...

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was good enough to enjoy the garden! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Pauli...
1 review
“Wonderful gem of a cottage in a beautiful setting, home from home”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ideal Location in Fife. St Andrews only 20 minutes away.
The Secret Bunker is worth a visit
Great walks for the dog
Facilities in the cottage were fantastic
If going for a meal at the local hotel, try to book as it is very busy at the weekends
Will return to this rented cottage

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review the cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you all again sometime. Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrixfa...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, charming base for exploring the Fife Coast.”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Easy access and amenities all in working order. For me, great that they were all easy to operate. Nice meal in the hotel and hard to beat watching your child running around a cricket pitch whilst the sun sets over the sea view in the background. We got lucky with the weather on our break. I must admit, Scotland can be hit or miss.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank very much for your review and I'm glad the weather was good for you, obviously we can't do anything about the weather if it's not so good, but at least the cottage is very comfortable for those rainy days! Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so very much for your review. It is lovely and slightly unusual for the east of Scotland to have a cricket pitch just next door but there it is !! Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillians3...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super comfortable and homely”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, really quiet, able to access nearby towns/villages with ease. Really family friendly, quiet garden. Cottage amenities are fantastic. We are pretty fussy but this was great value and would definitely recommend - will certainly book again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Hi Gillian We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for the very positive review. Best wishes Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee M
1 review
“Fantastic, picture postcard cottage,”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful cottage in Upper Largo, Fife was even more impressive than the photos we had viewed. So well equipped - everything you could possibly wish for was thought of! Lovely, peaceful location and all amenities within easy reach. We'll definitely visit again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hi Thank you so very much for finding the time to review the cottage. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again sometime. Best wishes Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing