We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful gem of a cottage in a beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Copperfield

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Pauli...
1 review
“Wonderful gem of a cottage in a beautiful setting, home from home”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ideal Location in Fife. St Andrews only 20 minutes away.
The Secret Bunker is worth a visit
Great walks for the dog
Facilities in the cottage were fantastic
If going for a meal at the local hotel, try to book as it is very busy at the weekends
Will return to this rented cottage

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review the cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you all again sometime. Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendrixfa...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, charming base for exploring the Fife Coast.”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Easy access and amenities all in working order. For me, great that they were all easy to operate. Nice meal in the hotel and hard to beat watching your child running around a cricket pitch whilst the sun sets over the sea view in the background. We got lucky with the weather on our break. I must admit, Scotland can be hit or miss.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank very much for your review and I'm glad the weather was good for you, obviously we can't do anything about the weather if it's not so good, but at least the cottage is very comfortable for those rainy days! Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so very much for your review. It is lovely and slightly unusual for the east of Scotland to have a cricket pitch just next door but there it is !! Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillians3...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super comfortable and homely”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, really quiet, able to access nearby towns/villages with ease. Really family friendly, quiet garden. Cottage amenities are fantastic. We are pretty fussy but this was great value and would definitely recommend - will certainly book again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Hi Gillian We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for the very positive review. Best wishes Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee M
1 review
“Fantastic, picture postcard cottage,”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful cottage in Upper Largo, Fife was even more impressive than the photos we had viewed. So well equipped - everything you could possibly wish for was thought of! Lovely, peaceful location and all amenities within easy reach. We'll definitely visit again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hi Thank you so very much for finding the time to review the cottage. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again sometime. Best wishes Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Truly an amazing stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed at the cottage for 9 nights with a friend. We had a blast. It's fully furnished and had even more than we expected (the kitchen has everything, the living room has an Apple TV, loads of DVDs, books and a board game too!).

We prepared meals and used both the dishwasher and washing machine. Everything worked smoothly.

Antonia and Paul were also very accommodating when we communicated with them.

From time to time I gravitate around St. Andrews and when I'll be back, I'll most surely rent the Copperfield cottage again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Hi Francesco, Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope we can welcome you again sometime and maybe in the summer weather! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumtoM
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this cottage for a Hogmanay weekend break. It's the perfect spot to get away from it all. So peaceful. It's also a great base for visiting Fife's beautiful beaches. Yes it was very cold but we were wrapped up warm and enjoyed some great walks. For Hogmanay we booked dinner at the Upper Largo Hotel which was very good before returning to the cosy cottage to see in 2017.
The cottage is spacious, comfortable and very well equipped as well as being spotlessly clean. The owner provided some basic provisions which was a nice touch and it was nice to have a Christmas tree and garland on the fireplace.
We will hopefully get the chance to visit again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage and for giving it such a great review. We do try hard to make it both comfortable and welcoming and as you have found out, it's a very lovely area to stay in. Hopefully we will welcome you again and Happy 2017! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing