We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Copperfield

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs K
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had the most wonderful time at Copperfield. The house is the immaculate and the beds were the comfiest we have slept on away from home. Despite being a two bedroom cottage Copperfield is very roomy. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment

The location is great we went to Edinburgh and it took about 1 hour from the cottage. There is also a playing field right next to the cottage so perfect place for little people to stretch their legs.

The hosts Paul and his wife were so accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Fantastic property!!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of the cottage . We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some day Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryY114
Carlow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable, roomy cottage”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Copperfield from 23rd oct to 27th Oct. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. lovely, roomy comfortable cottage. Arrived late after gruelling drive from Ireland and the food which was left for us was so welcome and the house was nice and warm ...just what we needed. Would definitely recommend it. Mary

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Hi We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Copperfield and thank you for your review. Hopefully you will manage to stay again sometime in the future. Thanks Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanwiza...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The wonderfully equipped cottage made our visit a delight. Owner's brother Paul welcomed us and gave useful tips for our stay. Thoughtful welcome pack on arrival and the most comfortable beds to sleep on! Can not wait to return to this corner of Fife.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of beds and well equipped kitchen.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of the cottage. The beds are great aren't they, I tested them and wanted to move them to my house! We hope to see you again, there is plenty more to see and do around the area! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margie217...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Brilliant cottage - extremely comfortable with everything we needed.
We walked the coastal paths, and Copperfield is a few minutes walk from the buses, that run frequently to and from the villages.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so comfortable and clean and was as described
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again sometime. Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped homely cottage”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely cottage in a very picturesque part of the village. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with everything you would need and the whole cottage was very clean with everything in good condition

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you for reviewing the cottage. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Copperfield and we hope to welcome you back again sometime Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpybugs...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean and great location.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The welcome and welcome gifts were lovely. The cottage was very clean and well equipped in all rooms. The garden was a real sun trap, a nice place to unwind and relax. The location was very central, handy for St Andrews, Glenrothes, Kircaldy and even Edinburgh. The Upper Largo hotel has a very nice restaurant, reasonable prices and just a 5 minute walk away too. We would not think twice about booking here again..

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Thank you very much for your review of the cottage. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay at Copperfield and that you enjoyed the local area. Also that the sun shone at least part of the time so you could enjoy the garden! We hope to welcome you back to Scotland sometime. Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenderfly...
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful place to stay with private garden and very comfy beds!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely, friendly owners who put themselves out to iron out a couple of heating glitches. The cottage has everything you could need for a home from home holiday. Would love to return sometime.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We'd love to welcome you back sometime as well!! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing