We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice .... if you like to be far away of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
SEA VIEW
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
The Queen Bedroom
THE BUMPY ROAD
Entrance
BREAKFAST
BBQ DINNER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bukti, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
667ericd
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice .... if you like to be far away of everything”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house and the location are marvelous. The staff is very nice, the view is awesome.
Definitely a very great place to stay.
2 important things to know :
- the house is very far away of everything, no car, no scooter, no possibilities to visit (we had a car)
- as the house is far away, it sounds very, very difficult to go out for a dinner. Coming back at night by your own sounds dangerous and it is easy to lost yourself. So you stay at home and rely on the menu the staff propose. Honestly it's good but after 3 or 4 days, the choice looks limited.
At the end, it's very calm, very nice, but be sure this is what you are looking for ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is awesome
Liked least: Too far away and the road is so bad
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haley0710
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect paradise, will be back!”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Perfection. We feel so lucky to have come across this place and we are hoping to go back as often as possible. Initially, me and my partner and 16 year old son travelled to Sanglung Villa for an 8 night stay. Halfway through another friend decided to join us and it was very easily arranged by Ari for her to be picked up from the airport and transported to us. I advise guests to use the villa transport as it would be difficult to find if not familiar with the area. You travel several kilometres through the village on rough roads but we enjoyed it because it gave us a look at real local life and when you get to the villa, it is amazing. The villa is huge with two bedrooms, three bathrooms, a massive lounge area upstairs, a full kitchen and of course the outdoor area with large infinity pool that has the most amazing view. We only left the villa twice because we were so relaxed and content there. It is isolated so make sure to take some basic supplies. Our family ended up with head colds and we were craving chicken soup so we asked Ari how we could get some ingredients and he quickly arranged for the staff to do shopping for us. The beds are very comfortable and the showers had excellent water pressure and temperature. They have a Bose portable sound system you can hook your phone up to via Bluetooth and sun lounges to lie on. They also provide a mobile phone and you can call Ari anytime with questions or requests. The breakfast is delicious and provided every morning. The lunch and dinner menu is fine too. There is a TV with many channels and you can borrow DVDs. We left a bunch of our DVDs there as well as we had already watched them. There are two neighbouring villas but you do have complete privacy from them. We didn't see any other guests at all and we rarely heard them. The wifi is excellent as well. The staff are beautiful, helpful and will do everything to make your stay more comfortable. It would pay to learn a few basic Balinese words as staff are employed from the local village and do not speak a lot of English, align we had no issues with this. For complete relaxation in an affordable villa and a good look at untouched Bali, this is the place to be. Take a few books and your bathers and maybe some cocktail ingredients and you will be in heaven and thoroughly relaxed when you leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The isolation, the views, the pool
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne399
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for three nights at this fabulous villa and enjoyed every moment of it. The views are amazing and the setting is something you have to experience. The family who looked after us were lovely, gracious people and were so obliging. It is fairly isolated, so if you want shops, restaurants and nightlife on the doorstep this will not be the place for you. If you are after peace, quiet and tranquility in an amazing setting make sure you stay here.
The booking process with Kim was very smooth and any questions I had were answered almost immediately. There is a 'mini bar' with beer, wine, soft drinks and some snack foods and Lou in addition to cooking breakfast will also prepare other meals for you. All of the prepared meals we ate were very nice. As the villa is not near shops you may like to take extra food items with you as well. We would recommend that you use their driver to take you to the villa as the roads are not for the 'faint hearted' and it would not be easy to find if unfamiliar with the area.
We have travelled to Bali many times and this would have to be by far the best experience we have had. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal & stunning Villa, complete luxury & fantastic staff”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was pure bliss. The Villa is absolutely gorgeous with breath taking views. IT is complete luxury. Ari our driver took us on a day tour and was so helpful with everything. The staff at the Villa were lovely and the food was great. Kim the owner was also extremely helpful in transport coordinating and helping us get to Gili Trawangan after.

You definitely need to stay here. The part of Bali that is untouched you need to experience.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eHomeBuil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the photos!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

OMG this was the high light of our trip to Bali. The photos do not do it justice, it is absolutely superb. Ocean views, valley views, no neighbors,no noise...just tranquility. This villa is off the beaten track, but Ari arranged transport to and from plus drivers to Singaraja or Lovina if you want to go checkout these areas.
Lou makes the best breakfast we had during our 2 weeks in Bali. Great coffee, ommlette, and lovely crockery, all served out on the amazing balcony with 180 degree views.
The infinity pool is fabulous, the kids played in it all day!! Lovely breeze to keep you cool unlike the walled villas of seminyak
Lou and Kedak are gentle and unobtrusive hosts. (with a beautiful baby daughter)
Linen clean and pressed- air con nice and cold.
Thank you Ari, Kim, Lou and Kedak- We look forward to coming back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the food
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolo7575
Colmar, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing