We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bunkie LA
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunkie
Certificate of Excellence
Signal Mountain
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

My room was comfortable and clean. The WiFi worked well, and additional coffee was provided as soon as I asked.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review of our hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed our WiFi and that the staff provided what was needed upon request. We hope that the next time you are in the area that you choose our Howard Johnson Inn for your stay.



Regards,
Wanda Page
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    59
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
95
40
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. The hotel sign are too low and need to be higher for viewing. The lighting on the entrance is digTm, could become a safety hazard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We would like to say thanks for choosing to stay at our Howard Johnson Inn. It is guest such as yourself that makes our jobs a pleasure to do. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and your concerns regarding the signage at the front entrance has been relayed to management. If you are ever in the area again it would be a pleasure to serve you future lodging needs.

Regards,
Wanda Boudreaux
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were very relieved to see this very comfortable hotel betrween two large cities. We would definitley stay again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Adonna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo H, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Bunkie LA, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We would like to say thank you for taking to time to complete our guest survey. It is great to know that the location of our Howard Johnson Inn was just what you needed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.


Regards,
Wanda Boudreaux
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunkie
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ville Platte
BEST WESTERN Ville Platte
#1 of 1 in Ville Platte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
24.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
All Star Inn Bunkie
All Star Inn Bunkie
#2 of 2 in Bunkie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bunkie LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bunkie LA

Property: Howard Johnson Bunkie LA
Address: 3541 Highway 115 West, Bunkie, LA 71322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bunkie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunkie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Bunkie LA 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Howard Johnson Inn of Bunkie, Louisiana, conveniently located off of I-49, Exit 53, next to Sammy's Truck and Auto Plaza.You can enjoy sitting by the pool or BBQ some lunch for the family. Every room is furnished with a refrigerator, microwave, and Dish Network television. Want to try your luck out? Lucky Sam's Casino is located next door to the hotel with over 30 Video Poker Machine's.If you feel like venturing out, you can head to the Paragon Casino located 30 minutes away in Marksville, Louisiana.Sammy's Catfish Cookery, located next door offers down-home cooking, including steaks and seafood. Zapote's, The Dugout Bar & Grill, McDonald's and Pizza Hut are located in town, only five minutes away.Those who enjoy the outdoors can spend time at Chicot State Park, Chicot Arboretum,or at the Kisatchi National Forest, only twenty minutes away.Sorry, not pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Bunkie LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing