We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food...like being at home”

Louisiana Bayou Bistro
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Brusly
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
madisonville
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food...like being at home”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Great family place..food & service was great..We had about 20 people after playing softball... they were great... everything was really good and decent amounts.. would recommend going here if around area. Just good home cooking...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madisonvillebabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Food!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice little local place recommended by the hotel clerk ( Best Western Magnolia Manor, Port Allen LA ). Just a few miles down the road you will find a great place to eat! The only problem, it was Friday night and the kitchen closes at 9pm! We had a party of 10 and they all didn't get there until just after 9pm but they held the kitchen open for us! The food was amazing!!! I had the "small" catfish fillets ( 4 big pieces of fish ) that were cornmeal battered and it was cooked to perfection! My lady love had the shrimp Po Boy and she was just blown away by it, said the bread was perfect and the shrimp was cooked just right with lots of flavor! The other people at the table were amazed at how good the food was as well. The service was spot on and quick and every one there was very pleasant and nice! If you find yourself in Baton Rouge and want some of the best food you will eat, GO THERE!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What can I say but GREAT!!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

As soon as you walk in you know you came to the right place. The food is great.
The atmosphere is nice. Great family feeling as well as a place to take a date. To sum it up, all around great.
There is a young lady by the name of Samantha that as soon as she comes to the table you know that it is going to be a pleasent experience.
The staff works together to make sure you have what you need.
We recommend that you try it. We have been twice in less than a week. Plan on going again before we head back to Texas. Yum!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Out of the Way Place!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I were going to different plantations during our stay in New Orleans and passed by this place. We were hungry for lunch and boy were we glad we stopped here! Hubby had some of the best gumbo he has ever tasted. Service was very good. Not a touristy place at all. Lots of locals. Definitely enjoyed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christaandtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonburbs
Level Contributor
332 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“OK, but slow service...”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The food was good---tasty and cooked the way we wanted. HOWEVER!!! we sat and waited at least 30-45 minutes for dinner once we ordered. The service was ok...nothing to rave about.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana Bayou Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana Bayou Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing