We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for a week with my parents and felt very comfortable and relaxed. Not sure when the hotel was built but it feels very new with everything clean, modern and working perfectly. The rooms are not huge but are laid out well and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the breakfast, which had hot eggs, meat, and either hash browns or bisquits every day, along with a well-stocked selection of yogurt, cereal, instant oatmeal, and a make your own waffle area.

The only two reasons it's not 5/5 was the sometimes late housekeeping that didn't get to our room while we were away for a few hours so we asked not to get our room cleaned that day because we wanted to take afternoon naps, and a couple of times when we could hear the people next door even though they were not being very loud.

Overall we were very satisfied and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StayWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear StayWithFriends,

We understand that you have many choices in places to stay when traveling and are thankful you and your parents chose to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and allowed you to relax. Additionally, we are happy you all enjoyed our wide variety of breakfast items each morning.

I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the timeliness of our housekeeping department. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and can assure you we have taken measures to improve the level of service that will be provided for our future guests.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 170 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family of 5 recently stayed here and I can honestly say it was the best time! The hotel is set back so its very easy to get in and out without a lot of traffic but close enough to many places! Check in went by smoothly and without little effort. Our room was PERFECT! The pool area was very well maintaned. Breakfast had a nice variety that even my picky little ones enjoyed it. We are already planning our next trip back! Highly recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hi Tasha V,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Broussard - Lafayette Area La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Our expectations were on the high side based on the stellar reviews and this hotel does not disappoint! Staff is friendly and professional, free beer and wine to greet you between 5:30-7:30, quiet area (except for occasional train passing), super clean and modern decor, great room with zero pet odor. An awesome experience, close to fast food restaurants and supermarket.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mittyskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi Mittyskitty,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Broussard - Lafayette Area La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brandon Romero
General Manager
La Quinta Broussard - Lafayette Area
lq6182gm@laquinta.com
337-330-8081

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Another first timer to Lafayette area and saw this hotel had good ratings, and for good reason. Very friendly staff -- even the manager/owner in the breakfast room to keep things refreshed and people happy. Good sized room that was very comfortable and quiet. Only negative was nolights in the pool/whirlpool area after dark, but perhaps it was a function of the time of year (April). otherwise, we would gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very impressed with this La Quinta. Upon arrival, was greeted with a snack and bottle of water. There was a get together in the dining room with free beer and wine. Our room was very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. Very pet friendly. Breakfast was delicious with the usual waffles/cereal/bagels etc and included scrambled eggs and sausage. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if traveling through the area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hempstead, New York, USA
1
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had never been to Lafayette,LA and had a wonderful time with my family down south. Excellent service from the time I arrived until the time I left. I didn't make it down for breakfast but my family said it was great because they had a little bit of everything to eat. Great location near all the stores and eaters. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broussard
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Broussard-Lafayette Area
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
8.6 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
326 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area

Address: 104 Sweetland Ave, Broussard, LA 70518-4125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Broussard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Broussard
Price Range: $101 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Broussard - Lafayette Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing