We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again will I stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Super 8 Breaux Bridge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
1 review
“Never again will I stay there”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I will never stay in this hotel..... The toilet was not clean there was no towels in the room the bedding smelt Luke rotten feel and housekeeping came ask if I wanted my room cleaned and I said yes PLEASE and when I got back to the room Saturday night the had not gone in my room at all I have to go to the office to get towels and when I ask him for towels he didn't understand me so never again will I stay there they need to be shut down

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelguidry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    25
    33
    76
See reviews for
49
37
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

reception was great, a warm welcome and reasonable price offered. When opened the room I saw a shabby chair, in need of a clean, an old TV and a general need of paint and upgrade. The bed however was clean and comfortable. bathroom I am sorry to say had a toilet that rocked and a shower curtain that needed changing. Internet was OK and the water hot and plentiful. Breakfast was above average.
I would say to the owners that a lick of paint and changes that would cost very little is needed.

Room Tip: If a cheap stay is needed this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room was ok for the price. Could not get on internet from room.... picked up hotel accross the street was stronger signal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Chose this hotel for convenience. Drove 15 hours and needed to sleep for a few. Parked my car and went into the lobby where the smell of body odor should have been my first clue that I should have kept driving. Have stayed at Super 8's before and was impressed (Abilene, TX). Got my room key and when I opened the room the overwhelming smell of urine had me headed back to the clerk. As I headed out to my new room I noticed the clerk was barefooted and couldn't wait to get to the couch in the middle of the lobby to lounge. My 2nd room smelled better but musty. I closed the door behind me and had a hard timr closing the door completely. Put the chain and latch and dead bolt on. I was on the ground floor yet still didnt feel completely safe.. By this time it was midnight and i was exhausted. Fell into the very itchy bed and slept.for 5 hours wgen i was woken by neighbors loudly having sex thru the extremely thin walls. AAA discount was only good thing about this motel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
6.7 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#13 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Breaux Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Breaux Bridge

Property: Super 8 Breaux Bridge
Address: 2088 Rees St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Breaux Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Super 8 Breaux Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breaux Bridge Super 8
Breaux Bridge Super Eight
Super Eight Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing