We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Breaux Bridge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Our experience was not as bad as others described. The room was clean enough and the cleaning staff was very friendly. Guests do need to be aware of the safe charge and we recommend checking the room before providing the credit card. Most of the office staff were aloof but did address specific questions. The accommodations of this hotel were the bare minimum but the room was not stuffy and it was close to many sites, good restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    25
    33
    76
See reviews for
49
37
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We usually enjoy Super 8 Motels, but this one was dreadful. Arrived late at night, so didn't notice many of the faults until morning. The lid from the little coffee maker was missing and the unit was dirty, absolutely would not use it. Tub was dirty, thin threadbare towels were just piled on top of the safe. You can see obvious stains on the corners of the furniture and carpets, and old stains on the old rug. Dead bugs in the light fixtures, air conditioning unit was filthy. Mattresses did not have mattress covers, the thin old sheets had a few holes noticed when I roomed the sheets in the morning to ensure new ones for the net guest. Upon removing the pillowcases, I saw big yellow stains, and dried blood stains! I took that filthy pillow to the front desk when we checked out, the clerk was the same one who checked us in the night before. No coffee at the breakfast nook at 8:30 am, would not make more. This was by far one of the worst motels we have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Everything was great until check-out. We were charged $1.50 for a safe we didn't even know was in the room. And even if we had known and had used it, such an amenity should be free. We've run across this in some other chains and consider it dishonest and tawdry, a really cheap practice in an otherwise great motel chain. After we complained, the desk clerk took the charge off our bill, said it would not show up on our credit card. We'll keep a careful eye on our card charges. Otherwise the stay was fine. We'd recommend but with a warning.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Arrived in Breaux Bridge and followed to signs to main hotels, saw the Best Western sign and having stayed in Best Western hotels frequently on our vacation felt assured the standards would be acceptable without having to check the room first.
Our reception at the front desk was okay, but in hindsight was not to the usual standard and perhaps alarm bells should have rung then, but we had been travelling a fair distance, thought it was Best Western ,so hey, it will be okay ,big mistake !! We paid for 3 rooms on our cards and that was when the horror started. On arrival at our rooms they were all without exeption filthy, the majority of the fixtures and fittings were broken and worst of all the lady who was travelling with us had no door lock where it had obviously been broken into and not repaired, this in a ground floor motel room.
We immediately went back to the front desk and informed them that we would not be staying and would like a refund, we were told that this was not possible and we should have checked the rooms first, we then asked to see the manager and was told she was not there but to ring her the next working day. Despite frequent phone calls it will come as no surprise that all our calls went unanswered, We then complained to Best Western who told us that this hotel was no longer part of their group and they could accept no responsibility, despite the hotel having their branding and road signs everywhere.To sum up, all in all this was a thoroughly miserable and expensive experience and i hope for the benefit of other tourists Best Western have done the decent thing and insisted that all of their logos, signage and branding are removed.

  • Liked — Not one single thing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesBarBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2007

Tired, wet, & cold on a bike trip to reunite with my Active Duty Husband, I found a place to stop. I was charged a 3 to 4 star price for a dirty room and Rude Management! The person behind me was a CDL Trucker and recieved a $50 discount. I was told that "Best Western did not care about the military"! Shame to those who disrespect and disreguard the sacrafices of the Military and their families! They shead sweat, blood & tears, and much seperation from loved ones to give places like this the "freedom" to take advantage Americans. NOT RECCOMENDED TO ANY ONE (unless you too have a CDL lisc in your pocket)

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Rudeness
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raya_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2006

We had traveled longer than we wanted too and were very tired. Started looking for a place to stay earlier but found no vacancies so we continued until we found the Best Western at Beau Bridge, LA. At this time ANYPLACE would be good just to get some rest. Checked in and when we went to the room we found it to be very dirty with hair and other trash in the bath room, on carpet, and a roach crawling. When we turned down the bed, it too was dirty and appeared that the sheets had not been changed. The girl at the front desk would do nothing and I would have to talk with the manager the next morning. The manager had called the next morning and said she would not be in until around noon. Ummm!! wonder why??? We took the sheets off and turned them over just to get a little sleep. When we left we got the managers phone number and tried calling every day for two weeks and talking to no one. Finally I called the Chamber of Commerce in Beau Bridge with a complaint and the lady answering the phone said they have had many complaints about that motel.

So, if your traveling along I-10 in LA, be aware of the Best Western at Beau Bridge.

Thank you
Winston Burnham
wburnham@bellsouth.net

  • Liked — When we left
  • Disliked — Clean
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Papaxfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 26, 2005

motel looks good from outside but that is where it ends, the door frame was broke off where the metal hoop is that holds the thing form door as extra security,looks like someone had broken in the room in the past with someone in it. toilet handle had to be played with after a flush to stop the watter running and the shower was very weak. the king size bed was ok and tv had a lot of choices but this was not enough to make it a good place

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
6.7 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#13 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Breaux Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Breaux Bridge

Property: Super 8 Breaux Bridge
Address: 2088 Rees St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Breaux Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Super 8 Breaux Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breaux Bridge Super 8
Breaux Bridge Super Eight
Super Eight Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing