We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Cajun experince with awesome owners.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Charm Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2010

A charming house next to a pond. Beautiful OAK trees with a rope swing the kids loved. Perfect place for a romantic or family get away. It was our first time there, but I hope it will no be our last. A truley charming experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank af2navy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Country Charm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2010

How can I tell you, it must be tested. Have been here several times and always come back. Why ... it's just like being back in the good old days, super sweet owner who is always ready to help with what there is to see and where to go.
Country Charm itself is incredibly well maintained and has its own charm, here you can sail on the lake, enjoy the wonderful animal life, catching his own fish and cook on the grill. and enjoy the delicious breakfast food will be provided at the door by the owner.
We come all the way from Denmark, but love this little place in Louisiana, USA.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpl721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My wife, daughter and I go to Breaux Bridge, to stock up on authentic cajun meats and such at least once a year. This year, we decided to stay for two days and chose Country Charm B & B. The owner, Eric is a fine gentlemen, native to the area and
he made our stay very memorable. Our 4 yr. old daughter had a fit over him! His property is covered with a canopy of 200+ year old registered oaks with a lovely pond on one side and a bayou on the other. It's a serene and classic setting to kickback and enjoy the simple pleasures of the country. From the sweet air to it's postcard ideality, this little hideaway exudes the quiet sentiments of a special place and time. Mr. Eric showed our daughter around and let her play with his baby ducks and let her feed the fish (the pond is stocked with catfish, perch, turtles and ducks) In the evening, we played horseshoes and grilled up some of our cajun style chicken wraps from town and after dinner sat out by the fire and listened to the bayou night-life. We stayed in the lakeside cottage, found it very cozy and neatly furnished. We plan to return and try the barn loft suite- which appeared charmingly whimsical. Be sure to bring your camera! This place is a true gem and very charming indeed!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoraBora77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend of our 15th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every peaceful moment of it. The proprietors made sure everything was in order as we arrived late and found everything was ready for our arrival. The location is delightful, the accomidations are extraordinary, and the jacuzzi garden tub is the perfect solution for any troubles you bring with you. We found ourselves at total peace after only 30 minutes in our cabin. We have already booked a return visit in the summer with our kids for a family getaway. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sporto316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Everything from the comfortable room overlooking the private lake to the hospitality of the Innkeepers was absolutely wonderful. We brought our 1 year-old son who thouroughly enjoyed playing with Pippen (the innkeeper's dog) and feeding the ducks. We will definitely be back; we plan to make this an annual retreat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisachauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Thanks to Eric & Gloria, i had the best weekend getaway i could imagine.

It was sooo much more than i had bargained for, and i would come back in an instant.

The keepers are some of the nicest people you could meet, and by the time you leave you will feel like you gained some amazing friends.

The Barn Loft was 3x better than the pictures show, it is very cozy, very relaxing, and if you are like myself, I spent just as much time on the balcony as I did in the room.

The loft is very spacious, and feels like a home away from home..

Eric is very good at finding exactly what you are looking for when it comes to the local scenery and list of things to do, just give him and idea of what you are looking for, and he can point you in 3 different directions all being just as much fun as the other..

sincerely,
Cole
Shreveport, La.
&
Stine
Odense, Danmark

p.s. Thanks the two of you for a unforgeattable weekend, from the two of us. We look forward to seeing you again, and keep the porch light on for us

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MrHotRod82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

The cottage was very clean. Everything that you could possibly want or need was included. We went on a Sunday so we were the only ones there. Eric, the owner, was very nice and saw to our every need. I was having trouble building a fire because it had rained a couple of days before we arrived,and he helped me find wood that would burn. He has fishing poles if you want to fish and tackle. Anything you could possibly need to make your stay completely enjoyable was there. We did not eat the breakfasts, which is partly what the place is known for, but he had muffins, fruit, cookies, orange juice, cereal and milk there in it's place. There is coffee and tea. The whole experience was wonderful. He has had visitors from Louisiana, to Denmark. There is a book where people record what they thought of their stay and my husband and I read them. Definitely worth the trip no matter where you are from.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
21.8 mi away
Maison D'Memoire Bed & Breakfast Cottages
17.0 mi away
Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Charm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1144 Lawless Tauzin Dr, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6339
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: $100 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing