We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Frills but Low Price and Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge

Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“No Frills but Low Price and Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

A real bargain for adult guests. Our large first floor room cost $55 a day! -half the price of other near-by hotels. Sits about 100 yards off a main street (East Rees Street) - near Walmart. Convenient location - very quiet and clean. Not good for children because it's strictly no frills.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N1TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Like several other hotels I have stayed in which were owned and operated by foreigners, the management was argumentative and down right nasty when it came to accepting any responsibility for what wasn't right. The hotel lobby had trash all around the sofa and we had a roach in our hotel room! NOT a place I would recommend for business or pleasure. Spend a few bucks more and stay someplace else. Also be aware that this family ALSO owns the Super 8 next door.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend any of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was very large and clean. We stayed in Sept. of 2011 and plan on returning this year. Much better than the other place we stayed in town. We were pleasantly surprised by everything the hotel offered considering the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebuzz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

The room is comfortable, not a tiny one and it has a good bed. The wifi doesn't work all the time and the rooms are noisy.
The service is not so good, the reception was unfriendly and uninterested. And that's a pity!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattukfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The man working the front desk was rude to me until my husband came in and then he changed his attitude. Instead of asking nicely to see my driver's license, he said "let me have your license". The room had a terrible smell and there was some sort of panty liner or something behind the toilet in the bathroom when we arrived. We stayed three days and it was still there when we left. The breakfast is a joke. They were out of coffee all three mornings when we wanted to get some around 8. The price is good, but the room is not and we will never stay here again. Dirty!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

First of all the man at the front desk was kinda rude the whole nite I was their til check out the next day..then we get back to our room from swimming n were followed n by a BIG roach!!!...and something was wrong with the outlets n there because it messes up something I plugged n the wall and wen I tol the man bout it he didn't say nothin n wen I tol him bout the tosh which I brought to him he didn't say nothin but it's prob from the drainage system!!!..I am never!!! Goin there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjeanbatiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

i stayed there one night planned to stay two and the hotel room was full of roaches and the trash was full and they had old food in the refrigerator i asked the guy to at least switch me rooms he said it was nothing he could do... so a waste of my money... dont stay there

Room Tip: not there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank husler182002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Address: 1990 Rees St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4212 (Formerly Sona Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, an outdoor pool (open March 1st to October 31st), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off I-10, Exit 109. We are near to local attractions such as Vermilionville Historic Village, Children's Museum of Acadiana, and Lafayette Science Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge is your best choice for the community known as the "Crawfish Capital of the World". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Texas or Alabama. At Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Breaux Bridge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing