We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view, great cottages, perfect price!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip. After tons of recommendations for this B&B, we were sold. Upon arrival it was clear that we picked the perfect place. Every cabin overlooks the water. The rooms were exceptionally clean and charming. Our breakfast was prompt and delicious. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorilemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 183 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I had planned for a Valentine's getaway for some time. I live in Houston and she lives in New Orleans. Breaux Bridge is pretty close to the middle of both cities. I was the first one to arrive to check-in. We stayed in the Evangeline cottage. A beautiful cottage but it felt like I was visiting my grandparents in their house. I loved it! There was a problem with the outside water line (leaking). Chris came and fixed the problem right away. The whole place was beautiful and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was good. It was a typical country breakfast. It arrived in a cute basket in the morning. All we had to do was to eat it. There are many restaurants in the Breaux Bridge/Lafayette area for lunch and dinner. Besides to eat, we never left the place. It felt so wonderful there that we really didn't want to leave. We will be going back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottmeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

For our birthday our friends offered two nights in this place.
It was perfect! The cottage, little Cypres was so cute. Decoration is charming, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast amazing!!!!
Go there, you'll enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rymary12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My best friend and I have stayed at this little gem a few times and LOVE it!!! Cottages are very clean, breakfast was wonderful, and the owners Steph and Chris are very easy to work with on short notice. Will be going back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My best friend and I decided to have a girls weekend away from our husbands and kids. We found the greatest time of our life. The cottages were very nice and clean . We enjoyed how peaceful and beautiful the B&B is !!!! We will be back very soon !!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The canjun country cottages B&B is a original experience, very positive. The cottages look like a nothing we have never seen before. The location is on a small lake with a private pier. You could use the canoe to discover the lake...it's safe without alligator, only ducks and a heron.
The decoration is very cosy, out of time with confortable equipments (clean bathroom, kitchen). I didn't believe it, but I have a good wifi connection. I really recommand this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thierry-hirtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent two nights in the Playhouse, which is the smallest cottage. It was just fine for the two of us, and was clean and comfortable. We loved watching the ducks from our porch swing, and enjoying a glass of wine while sitting on our own little pier overlooking the pond. A sweet dog named Jade (who apparently belongs to the neighbors) kept us company on the porch. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heelergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
17.0 mi away
Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1138A Lawless Tauzin Dr, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: $145 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5 lakeside cottages bring you as close to our lake as possible!. What a delight to walk out of your cottage and have this beauty right at your door. The porches have wooden swings and our piers on the lake place you right on the water's edge. So relaxing and tramquil! Cottages are comfortable and well equipped. Close enough to tourist attractions and restaurants, yet just far enough off the beaten track. Come enjoy and relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cajun Country Cottages b&b
Cajun Country Cottages Hotel Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing