We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Breaux Bridge(Breaux Bridge)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
160
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagenta cottagethe cottageseach morningfishget awaycajun countrynew orleanspicnic basketsausageb bfull kitchenoverlooking the lakehand deliveredfront porchlarge pondwe spent hourswatching the wildlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed in the cottage called "Little Cypress" for 3 nights during the Crawfish Festival in Breaux Bridge. The whole idea of going to Breaux Bridge was to spend all of our time at the festival -- eating, drinking, dancing, etc. The cottage was SO relaxing and secluded that we somehow ended up coming back to the "Little Cypress" early each day so that we could fish, relax, feed the ducks, sleep, etc.!! The owners delivered a full breakfast to our door every morning (which was very good). I enjoyed the stay so much, that I am planning on going back next month and while I'm there, I will be booking the cottage again for the Crawfish Festival next year. It was perfect -- no complaints!!

Room Tip: All of the cottages look great to me
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edianecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Everything you could ask for in a country B&B. Our cottage, Evangeline, was quite nice, and much larger than expected. Perfect for a family. The setting on the lake is as peaceful as it gets, and my kids enjoyed canoeing every day. The owners were perfect; helpful, but never intrusive. Breakfast was on time every day, and exactly what we needed. Really nothing to complain about, which is quite rare!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlindTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

loved this b&b. There are private little cottages along a beautiful lake in the heart of cajun
country. Our cottage was once an old school-house with its own fireplace mini kitchen and
great spa tub. Breakfast arrived via golf cart on time. We enjoyed the antics of some friendly ducks and turtles in the pond. Our private front porch was a great place to sit and take in
nature at its best. The downtown of Breaux Bridge was a short distance and what a charming southern town with restaurants,antique shops and beautiful Bayou Tech.
We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakhillinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

After 5 days in New Orleans and a very active schedule, this B and B was perfect. There was an immediate sense of calm and relaxation being in such a lovely setting. Our cottage was overlooking a lake with a very spacious area of grass and trees around it. The cottage itself was so charming and comfortable. At the end of a day of sightseeing, it was heaven to sit on the porch with a glass of wine and soak in the beauty. The breakfast that was brought to us each morning was delicious and Chris was a wealth of information about what to see and do in the area. ( He also helped us with a flat tire for which we are very grateful!) I would return to Cajun Country Cottages in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weaverwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We came here for three nights of relaxation after New Orleans and had a wonderful stay. The place is so beautiful and peaceful. Chris and Stephanie are lovely and make you feel right at home. We had three excellent breakfasts - something different every day - and they booked up a swamp tour with Butch which was really great. We would definitely recommend. Also absolutely fantastic was a Wednesday evening after Cafe des Amis in Breaux Bridge - great music and amazing food. Can't praise it highly enough

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank africajourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews