We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cajun Country Cottages Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
162
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagenta cottagethe cottageseach morningfishget awaycajun countrynew orleanspicnic basketsausagefull kitchenoverlooking the lakehand deliveredfront porchlarge pondwe spent hourswatching the wildlifepeaceful stay
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 187 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We came here for three nights of relaxation after New Orleans and had a wonderful stay. The place is so beautiful and peaceful. Chris and Stephanie are lovely and make you feel right at home. We had three excellent breakfasts - something different every day - and they booked up a swamp tour with Butch which was really great. We would definitely recommend. Also absolutely fantastic was a Wednesday evening after Cafe des Amis in Breaux Bridge - great music and amazing food. Can't praise it highly enough

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank africajourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

These cottages are clean, are located at a nice little pond with turtles and ducks and... Breakfast was lovely sitting on the porch looking over the pond. Great great place to stay!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank RenateMaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My 10-year old daughter LOVED canoeing on the lake in front of our cabin! My wife LOVED the serenity of the location. I LOVED the rustic charm and beauty that was all around. We all LOVED the owners, who are very warm and friendly. You couldn't possibly do any better than the Cajun Country Cottages!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

we could not have asked for anything better. It was warm, cozy, quiet, and relaxing. Despite the cool weather, each am i sat out on my private dock on the lake, wrapped in a blanket, sipping on warm coffee. Ducks would come flying in to join me enjoying the morning sunrise. i only wished i had more time. We stayed in the Little Cypress which was absolutely perfect for us as a couple. The downstairs offered us a warm fire each night as we just smiled and laughed staring at the glowing embers and enjoyed a nice glass of wine. The resort was close enough to enjoy a nice dinner and blues music show in lafayette or a zydeco dance breakfast in the am.... Breakfast at the resort was simple and perfect... Some of the best biscuits i had ever had as they arrived on our doorstep in a country basket with freshly squeezed OJ. Cajun Country Cottage was just what we needed... it was not so far off the beaten path that we could not get to town easily and it was totally quiet and relaxing...some of the other resorts were on the main street-very loud with cars rushing by. I will absolutely be back this time with our boys during the spring or summer to enjoy some fishing and some canoeing and some family time.

Thank you for a wonderful getaway from the city. I researched all B/B inn both in Lafayette and Breaux Bridge. I could not have picked a better place. Thank you for the hospitality, the quietness, and for allowing us an opportunity to focus on just each other. oohhhh... and the setting sun over the lake was beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We loved our cottage, Evangeline. It provided a wonderful place to slow down after our travels. It was nice to come back to a welcoming "home" in the country, with the lake (and the friendly ducks!) right out back. Having our own back deck and dock on the lake made it feel like no one else was around. A hot breakfast delivered each morning was a real treat! Thanks to Stephanie and Chris for their hospitality, and for such an interesting, peaceful spot that has become part of the whole Louisiana Cajun country experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marja_f_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews