We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, friendly staff, and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly staff, and clean rooms”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We booked three rooms for one night and arrived around 11pm. The front desk staff was friendly and got us to our rooms quickly. They honored our request made at booking for our rooms to be near each other. After reading other reviews on the hotel, I expected a very small room, but was pleasantly surprised. The room had two queen beds, a desk, window seat, and a stand-alone armoir for hanging clothes and still had plenty of room to move around. It was clean, although it had an unusual aroma when we first entered the room. The air conditioner worked well. I suggest a room that does NOT face the pool, as the bright lights on the pool are a bit annoying when trying to sleep, in spite of the curtains. The free breakfast was good and included waffles, bagels, danishes, fruit, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. For the price, this hotel was an excellent value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettyflowerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    84
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
127
92
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gautiet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The front desk very nice. The room is small but clean I would stay there again. A good location for visting the area.

Room Tip: book 2 days with a 20 % discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jims4107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed three nights and found the notel to be a wonderful value. The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms are rather small, but everything is cleverly arranged and more than adequate. The free breakfast was OK but the too small breakfast room and lack of supplies was a problem.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Level Contributor
600 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Hard to rate this place. The room was very nice in most ways, but was one of the smallest that we have ever stayed in. It was so small that it was difficult to get around our luggage, which was placed on the floor since there was no other place to put it. Also, even though their web site says that they accept pets, when we arrived with our 50 lb. dog we were told that they did not accept any dogs over 20 lb. I argued with them about this and finally got my way.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Microtel Inn and it was the most pleasant experience we have ever had in Breaux Bridge (we visit once a year on our way to New Orleans :-). The hotel staff was so very friendly and accomodating, and all are local residents so they really know the scoop on whatever you could want to do in this delightful little corner of America. The hotel is also locally owned, and I really believe that makes all the difference. The room was large, super-clean and well appointed with all standard amenities. Service was excellent, and the breakfast buffet was ample without being elaborate (no steam trrays with scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, etc.) but there were very fresh and perfectly cooked hard-boiled eggs, assortment of toasting breads, pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, and a self-serve waffle baker. The only, and I mean ONLY, aspect we would change would be to add a covered check-in parking area. We were there during the unusual cold snap of late Jan. 2011, so we definitely missed that little convenience . . . brrr!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Based on TripAdvisor reviews we stayed at this Microtel Inn location on our way back home from a 10 day vacation visiting family and friends. Although the hotel room was very small it was more than adequate for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable and it was convenient to have a small refrigerator in the room.

The breakfast the next morning had make you own waffles, bagels and breads, cereals, yogurts, juice and coffee and tea. The location is convenient to the interstate and to fast food restaurants and a Super WalMart.

WiFi was available and a guest computer was located in the lobby. Front desk personnel was helpful with restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

For $60 dollars / night, this was a unexpectedly nice hotel. The staff was particularly friendly, and allowed us a 1:30 check-out time, which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieWelt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
288 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
260 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Lafayette
114 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Address: 2280 Rees Street Ext, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Breaux Bridge Hotel Breaux Bridge
Microtel Inn And Suites Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing