We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed October 3, 2013

What an awesome place. The house was beautiful, the grounds were luscious, and the pool area was so relaxing. I had arranged for a fruit and cheese platter with champagne to be brought to our room upon our arrival (after a 2 hour "cajun country swamp tour" in the heat). Instead, the chef prepared a work of culinary art, which was also very delicious! The bed in our room, the Allison, was super comfortable...I slept so well. We most appreciated Alli (the inkeeper)'s warmth towards us, as well as her attention to detail. The other guests were also incredibly kind and fun to chat with during our stay. I was sad to leave, but plan to return again when I am in need of another magical retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

There is nothing better than staying at traditional, upscale Southern home while enjoying fantastic cuisine. Isabelle Inn B&B made me feel at home in a deluxe 5-star hotel setting. The bed and lines are extremely comfortable and pleasing for a good night sleep. The breakfast is a special event in the beautiful dining room. There is a break room for coffee and tea (plus home-made desserts) you can go anytime. I enjoyed the complimentary red wine and the afternoon "snack" every early evening. The pool is clean and big, next to the Bayou Teche. I stayed there for two nights during Labor Weekend. There is free wifi also. The inn family actually still lives in the house (on the 3rd floor) so you feel like guests of the family.

Don't forget to do antique shopping in Breaux Bridge and eat a meat at the famous Cafe de Amis. Across the street from the inn is Pont Breaux where you can listen to Cajun music every night.

Will surely return again.

Room Tip: Check the inn's website. It has good pictures of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todalibertad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights and it is the perfect location to visit the countryside and discover
the Bayou.
The house is really beautiful and well designed;the rooms are on the second floor,
spacious and quiet.On the same floor you have a room where you have drinks,coffee..
that you can enjoy on the balcony facing the garden and the pool.
We did receive a very nice welcome on arrival,they make you feel like you were at home.
They are very helpful and have good advices for restaurants,activities....
Every one of the family is very friendly and they have always time for a chat.
The breakfast was very good and healthy.
We highly recommand this place where you can feel the roots of this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurent503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I agree with everything that has been said about this B&B, it is beautiful, fantastic, welcoming and a gem of a place to stay. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, large and spacious, and the whole house is inviting and welcoming. With our friends, another couple, we were the only people staying and we felt right at home, offered the run of the building more or less. Having eaten out for the previous eight days we drove to the store and bought food which we ate on the lovely porch overlooking the rear garden and pool. There is a fridge/freezer full of goodies and coffee & tea on tap. the breakfast is everything we expected and more. So relaxing, set us up for the rest of our tour. Don't miss it if your in The Lafayette area, it's worth the ten minute drive and Beaux Bridge is delightful.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank G1asgowk1ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I visited this Bed and Breakfast and had a great time.The town of Breaux Bridge is a gem of a town. If you are there, go to Cafe Des Ami on Saturday. The rooms are great and they keep a room where you can find a great dessert or a drinks at your convenience. The breakfast was amazing. Would visit again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bobjen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this beautiful B&B and are we glad we did. We were greeted warmly by Ally and her adorable daughter and made to feel welcome immediately. Our room was large, plenty of closet and drawer space and handy to a sitting room with coffee, tea, water and soft drinks in the refrigerator. The grounds were immaculate and just minutes from downtown restaurants and shops. Both mornings Angie prepared genuine delicious Southern breakfasts which were so filling we couldn't finish. We also got a chance to meet Sue the owner and enjoyed our visit with her. We highly recommend the Isabelle when in Cajun Country.

Room Tip: All rooms are located on the second floor and are all spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I drove from New Orleans to Breaux Bridge, and stayed at the Isabelle Inn. I had found the Inn online and it looked interesting. The Inn is run by family members, led by Alison and her young charming daughter supported by several nice dogs, in particular Sasha a cheeky little friend. The building is spectacular with lovely distinctive bedrooms and other rooms, splendid large gardens and a welcoming pool area (the Isabelle fitness centre!). The breakfasts are a daily delight, made by Susie, we enjoyed meeting fellow travellers and chatting over fine dining and coffee. I sat on a wooden rocker outside and read in the warmth, but my main memory was of our welcome, nothing was too much trouble, and the constant supply of wine and cakes was always good, the lemon sponge is a crowd pleaser! Good location to tour the area, 10 minutes from Butch`s swamp tour, what fun.

Room Tip: The Inn is near to a main rood junction, it is fine but a rear facing room would be quieter, look on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breaux Bridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
49 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: $157 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing