We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The loveliest B&B!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breaux Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My family and I spend a weekend at the Isabelle in during a recent visit to Lafayette. My fiance's parents had an engagement party for us at their home in Lafayette, but I wanted to stay in Breaux Bridge so that my family (their first visit to Lafayette and, for some, a first to Louisiana) could experience the charm of Cajun country. The Isabelle Inn certainly exceeded every expectation! The inn is beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and very comfortable. I love the exposed brick and high ceilings. The porch swing and rocking chairs are the perfect place to settle down with a good book or for conversation. We missed out on enjoying the swimming pool because of a sudden cold front, but we all enjoyed relaxing in the backyard sunshine. The food was the greatest highlight! The owner's lovely niece, Kelly, prepared delicious snacks, including freshly-made cookies and a yummy pesto & pine nut cheese plate with wine. Our Sunday morning breakfast was amazing with homemade granola, yogurt & fruit, fantastic quiche, homemade boudin sausage and balsamic-drizzled avocado with pear tomatoes. We skipped the inn's Saturday breakfast to attend the Zydeco breakfast at Cafe des Amis, which was so much fun and a truly unique experience! If you go, make sure to arrive before 8am to be able to get a table. The crawfish étouffée with eggs and biscuits is divine! However, Kelly's breakfasts are so incredible that we wish we had been able to have both breakfasts that morning! Next time, I think that we will have a very early breakfast at the inn before enjoying our coffee & beignets at Cafe des Amis so that we do not miss the music (if you have sensitive hearing, be sure to bring earplugs - it is loud & proud!).
Since I have competed in horse shows all of my life, I have traveled up and down the East coast and stayed in many lovely bed in breakfasts all over, from Vermont to Virginia. The Isabelle Inn is truly one of the best bed & breakfasts we have ever experienced. I could not recommend a better place to stay while in the Lafayette area!

Room Tip: My family loved all of our rooms. They were well-appointed, clean and cozy. I particularly liked the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennedy Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

We loved our stay at the Isabelle Inn. It was a great base for exploring Cajun country, but best of all was the family atmosphere and genuinely warm welcome.The rooms were incredibly comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and Stanley the dog was much loved by our three children (13,11 and 8).

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Spent a week at Isabelle Inn on my way to Destin, Florida. This is such a beautiful, peaceful place--very restful. It is easy access to I-10. We've stopped here several times now. The pool was great, the bedroom huge, the bed more than comforable and the grounds are gorgeous! We were served wine in the late afternoon, and there were always soft drinks and fresh coffee in the coffee room. Breakfasts were delicious (especially the crawfish pie and crawfish scrambled eggs). Had one breakfast at des Amis Restaurant and watched the locals dance to cajun music. Then spent some time in St. Martinville touring a bit of history. Took a pontoon boat ride on the Atchafalaya River and saw lots of big alligators. This is kind of place they show on TV that you never really find. Rates were very reasonable. Good spot for couples, family, friends, solo or business.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

When we stayed at the Isabelle Inn we cancelled all our sight-seeing plans for the afternoon to have enough time to enjoy the atmosphere. With the pool, the oak tree with the moss and swing and the rocking chairs on the porch it had everything you have in mind when you think about the south. The rooms are really beautiful and we had a wonderful breakfast there. And what makes it even more special is that the way it's run makes you feel like staying at a friend's home and not like having one room in a hotel.

Room Tip: Karen room ist the one that opens to the back porch with the look at the garden
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Atmosphere very relaxing and staff warm and enviting and breakfast was gourmet quality. Have reurned often beaause it fits every need. The town of Breau Bridge is a great get away wity its own personality. Treat yourself and try it . You will enjoy it

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The whole house was lovely and the room spacious and well-appointed. My only caution was that the bed was very high which might be awkward for some.

We were greeted by the gracious owner. We were the only guests that evening and property was very quiet, eventhough it is not far from busy roads. Wine, cake, soft drinks and coffee provided in community area near bedrooms.

Breakfast was very tasty and beautifully presented in an elegant dining room.
We can highly recommend Isabelle Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

A weekend escape turned into a love affair! We knew we needed to visit the relatives, but why not throw in a bed and breakfast stay as part of the incentive? Isabelle Inn turned out to be our beautiful, peaceful getaway that we hadn't even realized we needed until we were in the middle of enjoying the most complete hospitality ever!
From the moment we were welcomed everything felt just right. our room, The Philip, was spacious and uncluttered, with venerable sturdy furniture that included a rice bed (think four poster, plantation owner) with delicious cotton linens and fluffy down comforter and pillows. Usually I am allergic to feathers but the covers must have had such a high thread count that nomdandermcoud escape and bother me! I was fine...no sniffles at all. And comfy mattress, like sleeping in the palm of a deity, guarded and soothed against any wicked backaches.
Breakfast featured sweets first! Strawberries romaoff or a banana concoction with granola toping. Crawfish pie one day, a sort of eggs Benedict the next. Fresh coffee, juice, and milk. Mmm....
Upstairs is a little day room with Keurig machine and coffee, wine or coolers , and maybe some cake! We picked up our selections and went out to the upstairs balcony to swing on the bench or rock in the wooden chairs. time stood still on thatmupstairs balcony, I know it did!
What is not to love about an inn that anticipates...providing wine, cheese and crackers in the afternoon whe you've been unable to find a place thatsrves lunch at 2 p.m.? After spending half a day at the gulf coast, this surprise was incredible!
Okay, andthenthereis the saltwater pool out back, warm and inviting, secluded but sunny. Ah! So relaxing, so comforting to float and watch the Southern skies go by!

My only regret is that they don't have a dinner restaurant. If they did, I admit, I would never leave!

Room Tip: Ask about bathroom/bedding combos. Choose what is Important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetisqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
6.8 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1130 Berard St, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-4813
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: $157 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing