We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

This was our second year to stay at the Isabelle Inn Bed and Breakfast. We hope to stay there again next year for Cycle Zydeco. The owner is wonderful. When we arrived, she had wine, cheese, fruit, crackers, mixed nuts, and homemade cake for us. The room was beautiful and roomy. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones in which we had ever stayed (my husband and I travel for work). Breakfast is homemade. The inn is very quiet. There is a list of things to do in the area and menus for the restaurants in the area. The weather was beautiful, so we sat on the back porch with our refreshments to enjoy the wonderful spring air.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
107
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, NJ
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

Isabelle Inn is an example of innkeepers really going out of their way to provide for every need and comfort of their guests. The rooms are furnished with exquisite linens and towels, there are refreshments available, I could go on and on. Breakfast is very fancy and tasty, but not as filling as some I've eaten.

This is an inn, not a B&B, although one innkeeper lives on premises. This is not the kind of place where your host sits down with you for a chat, they stay in their private quarters and you really do not interact with them besides check in and breakfast. It is also a place which is very formal and makes you feel like you should be whispering and behaving yourself. I mention these things because it is important to know when selecting a place to stay. If you enjoy luxurious appointments, though, you will not find better in this area of Louisiana.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

My night at Isabelle was my third night in a row in B&Bs (was driving around the South) and it was by far the best of the three, and the best I have EVER experienced. The house is simply gorgeous - decor, layout, everything. And the service was even better. Huge, delicious homemade breakfast that was one of the best meals of my trip.
I can't say enough good things about the place - just loved it. Wish it were within walking distance to town, but the drive is very short. I'd love to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

The isabelle inn is a great place to stay. The staff make you feel like a honored guest-- eating great food off of the owner's mother's china! Rooms are beautiful with everything you need plus great robes! Best inn stay I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giadrosich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Really a great place, enjoyed the breakfast of course but also the relaxed pace and being able to relax by the pool. There was some noise from the nearby road which was a bit disruptive in the morning but that's really the only complaint we had. Great bed and nice bathroom amenities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasafrass7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Upon checking into the Isabelle Inn, we were graciously given a tour of the whole house, including the back balcony, a beautiful yard, porch swings, a coffee room with complimentary desserts in the fridge, and our gorgeous room. We felt very welcome right from the start.
It was easy to make ourselves at home at the Isabelle, and even though we were only there for one night, we tried to make use of everything the accomodations had to offer. We made some time to sit on the big, comfy leather couches to watch the big screen downstairs, we took a trip to the coffee room to grab some beach towels for outside, and we definitely helped ourselves to a slice of the strawberry cake that was sitting in the living room when we got home from our afternoon out and about!
Everyone who worked there was friendly and warm, and breakfast the next morning - lemon cream cheese and blueberry stuffed French toast with bacon! - was absolutely a highlight of our whole trip. I would definitely recommend the Isabelle Inn to anyone heading to Breaux Bridge or the surrounding areas. It was relaxing, welcoming, and a great home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcjones919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

This was, without doubt, the best Bed & Breakfast I have ever stayed in. The house itself is fantastic - it has the home comforts of a modern residence but the aesthetic style of a period property. There is a swimming pool and also a pond which is home to several turtles and a (small!) alligator. The rooms are wonderful, and the bed is absolutely incredible. The owners are lovely - really welcoming and helpful but never intrusive. Best of all is the breakfast - heaven! THOROUGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richglynhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
7.7 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#24 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maison des Amis
Maison des Amis
#7 of 7 in Breaux Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
10.7 mi away
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1130 Berard Street, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517
Location: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Breaux Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A showcase of architectural splendor! Isabelle Inn is a magnificent Bed & Breakfast located in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana. The Inn embraces the look and feel of a beautiful southern plantation, yet it was built as a family home in the early 1970's & offers all the amenities of a modern-day residence. It is our mission at Isabelle Inn to provide guests with a unique & wonderful experience worth remembering a lifetime, a memory that encapsulates charm, southern hospitality & a carefree, slow-paced moment in time. Come enjoy our lovely home on seven lush, tropical acres along Bayou Teche & we will treat you like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Isabelle Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing