We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality in Cajun sauce at its best.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bourg B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed five nights in a separate large and comfortable room (two double beds) with bathroom ensuite, tv, wifi connection, tea/coffee facilities, and all the rest you can find in a four star hotel. All delicious breakfasts were consumed together with our hosts, which we appreciated very much. We had a lot of talks with both of them, mixing English, French and Italian, on the BP ecodisaster in Louisiana and other items of common interest; we exchanged points of view which enriched all of us, and were given a lot of hints and sugggestions on how to spend our time and our money in the area.
This is what we intend by bed&breakfast stay: bed, breakfast, and getting in touch with clever people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite, Owner at Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We want to express our thanks for your very kind review! We have also profited by your stay with us. We have enjoyed our converstations at the breakfast table, and we have learned alot about your country and your culture. We hope that we can visit Italy one day. We also hope that you can come back to visit us because we feel that we have made friends with some very kind people.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast. Myself, wife and 1 daughter, 2 separate rooms. The house was easy to find and parking was good. Check-in was simple and the rooms were great. Julia and Enis gave us every bit of information we needed to enhance our stay and make us comfortable. Breakfast is at 8:15 am and right on time. The choices were just right and the chatter with Julia and Enis was wonderful. I give a heart felt thumbs up to this location and would stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjones1pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite, Owner at Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We were so pleased to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive to make our guests comfortable in our home, and we also strive to make our breakfasts appealing and delicious so that our guests will leave with good memories of their stay here. Hope to see you again soon.
Julia & Enis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Welcome to the French Cajuns wrapped in an american flag ! My family and I, stayed one night and really enjoyed the welcoming of Enis and Julia's (French cousins !). A very delightful welcoming, very good breakfast, very romantic rooms. We will keep unforgettable memories from our stay in Houma-Bourg. ....Figs are very delicious ! Thanks for all Julia and Enis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThierryBLAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite, Owner at Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We were so pleased to read your review and happy to hear that you think that our B & B is "a very nice place to rest." We have enjoyed having you as guests in our home. We are often asked if being Cajun means that we consider ourselves to be "French" or do we consider ourselves to be Americans. We always respond by saying, "We are Cajun French wrapped up in an American Flag!" We hope that you and your friends will return to Louisiana and if so, you will consider staying with us again. Perhaps you can arrange a longer stay the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Julia and Enis have been amazing hosts, and made Houma and the south of Louisiana a much more enjoyable place for us to visit.
Julia's organization when you arrive at their home is pretty impressive, as you first receive a ton of useful information, addresses and sightseeing to consider.
Plus, their breakfast is delicious, they are very interesting people to talk to and know the Cajun culture very well! And if you ask Enis nicely, maybe you can even learn his secret Gumbo recipe!
To sum up, visit Houma and surroundings, visit Julia and Enis White!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ade_Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite, Owner at Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

We were so happy to have had you as guests in our B & B. We love helping our guests discover "new and different" places to visit, and our beautiful bayou country is perhaps "newer and more different" than any other region in the USA. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Merci encore (thanks again).
Your Cajun hosts,
Julia & Enis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed one night with Julia and Enice ... wonderful to discover the Cajun's culture ! Warm welcome and very nice advices. The breakfast was delicious ... especially the Pain Perdu !!!
Gwen

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gwen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewhite, Owner at Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

We were so happy to have you as guests in our home and happy to know that you have enjoyed your breakfast with us. We hope that you the next time that you are able to visit Louisiana, you will be able to stay with us for more than just one night.
Thanks again,
Julia & Enis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We recently visited Louisiana and stayed at Julia and Enis's
We were the only guests that day and shared breakfast, which allowed us to get a deep insight into Cajun's history, in French.
Julia and Enis are the sort of people you wish you could meet more often. Warm, friendly and very helfpful.
I definitely recommend this B&B, and would for sure go back was I to go back to Louisiana

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Julia and Enis are extremely welcoming, their house is super clean and quiet. They will provide you with evrything you need.

I would definitely recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4021 Benton Dr, Bourg, LA 70343-3614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bourg
Price Range: $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cajun Hospitality and Cajun Cuisine at its finest! Only 1 hour from New Orleans. Near swamp tours, plantations, museums, great fishing, Cajun music and dancing and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing