We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, and we were even given a welcome gift in our rooms. The breakfast was VERY good, and breakfast staff were on hand to keep everything clean and stocked. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBlount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear HBlount,

This is Gary Theus, general manager of the Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier City. Thank you for taking time to share the kind words about our hotel! I am happy to hear that our staff provided a gift to show our appreciation of having you as a guest. And we agree the breakfast just hits the spot after a good night’s sleep!

Thank you, again, for choosing Hampton and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Shreveport/Bossier City!

All the best,
Gary & team Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 610 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was greeted by name upon arrival. Front desk staff was very helpful with suggestions and directions. Only had one slight problem with room, which was corrected upon our return to room after day out in the city. Property was very clean and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Melissa S.,

I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier City. Thank you for the positive feedback! Our front desk staff strives to exceed service expectations and to be always helpful – I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team. With that being said, I regret there was a slight problem with your room.

Thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to make it right. We hope you enjoyed your time in Shreveport/Bossier City and we would be honored to host you and your family on your next visit.

Many thanks,
Gary and your friends at Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This stay was unbelieveable. I enjoyed everything. Everyone did a great job. Everything was clean, and the smiles that each staff member had, really made a difference. I enjoy smilling and I love to see people smile. And the Hotel is in a great location to eat and shop. Hampton outdid theirselves. Thank You all so much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dsams007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I’m Gary Theus, general manager at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thank You for your positive feedback! I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit to our lovely hotel. I agree smiling is the most beautiful thing a person can do in customer service. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you will be back for another visit.

All the best,
Gary and Team Hampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you have never had great customer service or have had it in the past and want to experience it again, Shreveport/Bossier Hampton Inn Is The Place To Be!! This hotel can accommodate a business trip, personal trip with family or friends, romantic getaway or just tired and need to park and rest. Tell them LaWan referred you!:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear LaWan,

Thank you, for telling our story here at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Customer Service is what we pride ourselves on here at the hotel. As general manager, I’ve been luck enough to work with this fabulous team for years. When your travels bring you or anyone back to the area we’d be honored to host you.

All the best,

Team Hampton Inn Bossier City
318-752-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had the opportunity to go meet friends over the weekend and Gamble in Boosier City, Louisana over the weekend. We used our Hilton Honor points for the room. It was a very nice and Large room. Refrigerator, Microwave, very large TV and wifi access. The room was very neat and clean and the breakfast was awesome. I would recommend this to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet until the morning when others were checking out. But we did face the main entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Bossier City. I’m so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel. We pride ourselves in keeping the hotel spotless. When your travels bring you back to Bossier City, we’d be honored to have you and your family stay with us again.

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel offers 'BANG for your buck"! The hotel rooms and amenities are wonderful and the staff's friendliness is welcoming and second to none! Plus, you can't beat their complimentary cocktail hour after a long day of work!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicklesPorath1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

This is Gary Theus, general manager of the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Thanks so much for your positive review! I will be sharing this review with all your friendly new friends here at the hotel. Thanks again for stay here when you are in the area.

Thanks

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent 3 nights here on business. Tameka (hope I got that right) was great and had me feeling at home in the first 5 minutes. The bed was really good with several pillows, you just buried up in it after a long day. I would replace the shower heads, that can't cost too much and at the 6 am breakfest the young man behind the desk seemed offended when I asked if they could turn some light to eat from.....must of had a bad night. The I would stay here again, our company rate was $99.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhinsUp_in_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for spending 3 nights here on your business trip. Yes, Tamika is the Guest Service Manager and she is a great ambassador to the hotel. I agree the beds here are very comfortable. Next time business brings you to this area, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again.

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: $96 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing