We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
A La Quinta traveler
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
1
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 394 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stop here over night while traveling. The room was clean and well above average for a roadside motel. Great place to stay with pets. Like most La Quintas the beds were plush and comfy. Staff were friendly, and the breakfast had something for everyone.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank keylime14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We only stopped for the night on a road trip. Got in very late and left very early the next day. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable beds (although I probably could have slept on anything at that point). Breakfast was skimpy and left much to be desired. Yogurt, waffle maker, bagels (but the toaster doesn't work), and juice. Elizabeth was VERY helpful and is a great asset to the hotel's customer service.

We'd stay here again. Good hotel for the price. Seemed to be in a decent part of town, so I felt safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This isn't the newest property in the chain, but it has been redecorated and upgraded. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything was in good repair. This La Quinta is easily accessible to all the Bossier and Shreveport casinos.

I showed up without a reservation and the woman at the front desk couldn't have been more accommodating. Friendly place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DalTx214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mount Pleasant, Texas
1
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was in a very good location to the event I attended. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It was close to the Boardwalk. It was easy to get around in the area. The breakfast was very good. I was very satisfied the the overall experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

After cking out of mainstay Suites after one night because the room was so dirty, smelled of mildew and was dark due to poor lighting, we went right over to LaQuinta at 6:00am the next morning. The girls at the front dest were very nice and very helpful. They let us see the room before we booked because we didn't want to make another mistake. The room was clean, cool and bright. The price the same as Mainstay Suites. My husband and I booked a room for 6 nights. We Ck'd out today and We have no complaints . Good job you all at LaQuinta, Bossier City Louisanna.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, Arizona, USA
11
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The room was clean, the beds comfy, and best of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful - from the front desk down to the cleaning crew. It has outside access, which made it easy to carry in our large bird cage. It also had a small grassy area for "pet comfort".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#12 of 35 in Bossier City
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
1.5 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#3 of 35 in Bossier City
5,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bossier City

Address: 309 Preston Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $60 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
La Quinta Bossier City
Bossier City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing