We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bossier City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
493
138
47
15
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
493
138
47
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service room was clean barksdale afb free shuttle business trip very nice hotel front desk staff enjoyed our stay great place to stay king suite easy access free breakfast definitely stay here again hgi shreveport property interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 715 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

This was not a bad place to stay. We were passing through and needed a place for the night. There was a Bowl Game going on so they were busy.They are undergoing renovation, so the front desk is somewhat in disarray. The staff seemed friendly and the staff in the cafeteria area seemed a little slow but fine. The room was clean but could probably use a more intense cleaning. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Ulster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendaD2, sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Our hotel which is located in Bossier City, La. is currently not being renovated, however we are happy to share your valuable comments with the appropriate hotel located in Shreveport. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Online makes it appear close to Casinos- surprise- but shuttle easy and convenient. What’s weird is that half the building is Homewood Suites- similar room just cheaper and breakfast is free on the same property

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendaD2, sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019


First and foremost, thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn and Homewood Suites-Bossier. Our guests are a top priority to us, and I am thrilled to know our team was able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

It was my husband and I 11th anniversary. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms are clean. Love the holiday decorations so much I had to take a few pictures. If you are looking for a great weekend getaway in a clean hotel, I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 114norah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendaD2, sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Wow! Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our guests are a top priority to us and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

Nice big rooms comfortable beds and the staff makes you feel at home. The food at the restaurant is good and they will make your food how you order it and can make some things for you that’s not on the menu

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jerry0torres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendaD2, sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our guests are a top priority to us and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future. T. Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Outstanding quality and value. Easy access. Close to good restaurants and the casino district as well as Barksdale AFB. Property is clean and well maintained. Bar, restaurant, and room service with reasonable prices.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendaD2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. T. Fuller, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews