We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bossier City(Bossier City)
$441
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
437
119
41
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
119
41
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicefront deskroom was cleanputting greenfree shuttlebusiness tripfamily reunionking suitevery nice hotelfitness centera great stayeasy accesscoffee makerenjoyed our staycomplimentary breakfasthome away from homehgi
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 627 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Totally enjoyed everything about Hilton Motel weekend stay. When we return to Shreveport, it's the only place we'll stay in the future: it's centrally located, within a couple of minutes of many great dining spots and the casinos. The staff is wonderful at both the "Garden" and the "Suites" side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are still in the process of getting the word out of our new hotel and your description will certainly help others who are selecting a hotel. We hope you have the chance to visit again soon and truly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Only stayed 1 night, but we were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and check in and out was fast and simple. I used the gym and it was sufficient for a hotel gym. Located right off of the highway, it was very convenient to everything in Shreveport. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. One thing did confuse me though - they promote CTO breakfast (cook to order), however it's set up as a buffet, serve yourself for $11. After a lot of thought, I still don't know how their breakfast is considered cook to order. Just doesn't make sense to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advicebygrege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. I am glad to hear our hotel met your expectations! Also, I wanted to clarify the cook-to-order breakfast. Our chef prepare cook-to-order breakfast for guests daily including items such as omelettes, waffles, pancakes, egg dishes and more. It is available daily at a cost of $10.95 plus tax. The serve yourself items are set up as a courtesy for guests on the go.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and appreciate your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The made to order breakfast was great and reasonably priced. The waitresses were exceptional. The entire staff makes you feel right at home. The internet was fast and had no connection problems. Hotel is off the main road so very quiet. Lots of good restaurants and convenient to shopping like travelers need. Very quiet room. I'd stay here again when in the area. Was conveniently location for my business needs and close enough Shreveport as well. Just cant say enough about the breakfast staff. My omelette was just what I ordered and cooked perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your business and for your nice review. I posted a copy in the Garden Grille kitchen so the entire breakfast service team receives your positive feedback.

Also, we are glad to hear the internet speed and connection met expectations. Our owners, who are frequent business travelers, considered technology a high priority when building the hotels.

We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is almost brand new. It shares the building with a Homewood. Everything was just as expected. Nice, clean room, friendly folks and a great breakfast. Even has Direct TV so you have plenty of channels to choose from. Will be back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theskycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for your review! Our hotel opened on December 20, 2012 and is a dual-brand (connected with Homewood Suites) as you mentioned. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience. We get a lot of compliments on the DirectTV; with over 150 channels there is always something to watch (or plenty to see if your are flipping through channels). We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Bossier City/Shreveport. Thanks for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the weekend when my daughter was getting married. I am originally from this area so was very familiar with this location. The room was very clean and quite. The hotel staff provided extra towels without fuss and in a timely manner. The hotel is located just down the street for several casinos and the mall is just around the corner a couple blocks away. The only problem we had was the elevator was not working on several occasions when we were going out. Our parking spot was just outside the rear door only feet away from room window. The breakfast was good, and kids 12 and under eat free. The restaurant staff were extremely nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for staying with us during such a special family occassion. We are glad you found the accommodations, staff and location acceptable. I am sorry that we were unable to repair the elevator in a more timely manner. We appreciate you saying you would stay with again and would be honored to have you back. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews