We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

New clean and great staff. We loved the shuttle service. Picked us up at 2:30 am within 7 minutes from local casino. Has all services we needed. Will be my preferred place to stay in Bossier City/Shreveport!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your business and for your kind review! We are glad you were able to take advantage of the shuttle and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    107
    37
    11
    14
See reviews for
130
140
25
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What can I say? Pretty easy check-in but being a Hilton Diamond member, was surprised that I had to ask for my complimentary bottled water....didn't receive a complimentary upgrade- lady that checked us in said that they were sold out of suites.... king room was lovely.....HUGE television... just a shower in there, no tub, lots of hot water. There was a microwave and refigerator, but no freezer!

What made it seemed "cheap" was the air conditioning in the room.....quite loud for a new hotel.... i know that HGI's don't have central air, but we have stayed in other properties that have quieter units...

Breakfast was AWESOME!! It was full-cooked to order -- that is complimentary being a Hilton Diamond Member, but if you are not one, it is such a GREAT deal just to purchase the breakfast for just $11.95/per person... Includes everything...great coffee, awesome cooked to order omelettes and fabulous french toast, bacon, etc.

We will return 'cause the location is ideal - right off of I-20 and close to the casinos!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit. Also, thank you for letting us know about your experience. Your feedback helps us provide the very best service for future guests.

Diamond members do receive complimentary water and upgrades when possible. I'm sorry you had to ask for your water and that your air conditioner was loud. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay and are disappointed we did not meet your expectations in those areas.

We were happy to hear that you found the location convenient and enjoyed the room amenities and breakfast. We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I love staying in a new hotel like this one. The room was very clean and quiet. I could have stayed longer with the lovely pool area with the putting green. The only drawback was breakfast is $10.95 per person, really needs a free breakfast to make this hotel totally awesome!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for your review and for selecting our Hilton Garden Inn during your visit to Bossier City. This is a perfect time of year to enjoy the terrace and pool/courtyard area!

Also, thanks for giving me a chance to explain why breakfast is not included. We purposely do not build the price of breakfast into our rates to give guests an attractive/affordable room rate while allowing dining options Some options include dining at our onsite restaurant, in-room using the refrigerator/microwave, or at one of many local restaurants in close proximity.

The Garden Grill and Bar menu is priced affordably compared to other hotel restaurants in order to provide an affordable option for onsite dining. I understand that $10.95 is not free (we all love free) but the breakfast is cooked to order and all you can eat.

Again, thanks for writing and allowing me to explain. We welcome you back and hope you can stay longer next time! Your business is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very friendly, I will always book here whenever I'm in Bossier. I left my keys...they were so nice and helpful...sent my keys through FedEx!

Shuttle service take you WHEREVER you want to go, WHENEVER you want to go. No Charge! I booked at the last minute so I didn't know that until arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAFAYEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We appreciate your business and are happy you enjoyed your stay! Our shuttle is always complimentary but does have scheduled hours and distances. It is available to and from Shreveport Regional Airport and within 5 miles of the hotel on availability. The casinos, downtown Shreveport and the Boardwalk restaurants and shops are all within 5 miles so it is a popular feature.

We are so glad you picked our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was in town for a concert at a local casino so I was trying to find something close! This hotel is very, very nice! It is very conveniently located right off the Interstate and easy to access! The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. Our room was a great size and the beds were so comfortable! The bathroom was very clean and nice size. There is also a free shuttle that took us to the casino & back. There is no free breakfast but that would not stop me from staying here again! Very pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhughes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We strive to make our guest feel at home and were very pleased to hear your positive comments. I will share your comments with our team. We hope that we get a chance to serve you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent the weekend here on 4/6/13 for my boyfriends birthday. We were able to check in early and the room was very nice and clean. It was located a short drive from the boardwalk, casinos, and various restaurants. The staff was friendly and we had no problems or complaints. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you found the location convenient and that our friendly staff met your expectations. We would love to have you stay again during your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Check in was quick and efficient. The lobby is bright and clean. The girls at the front desk were more than helpful in setting up a surprise treat for my husband's birthday.

The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the shower had good water pressure and plenty of HOT water.

We used the shuttle and it was prompt with a very courteous and friendly driver.

We did have a problem with my husband's surprise, but that was taken care of in an adequate manner, nothing to make me not want to return to the hotel.

All in all, we will return, the hotel is clean, very nicely decorated and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrinkldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your positive review. We strive for overwhelming guest service so we were disappointed to hear there was a hiccup with the surprise treat for your husband. We appreciate your understanding and are glad the staff was able to correct the situation.

Also, we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and use of the shuttle. We would love the chance to serve you again and welcome you back during your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
1.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,820 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
2.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Address: 2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport/Bossier City is centrally located in Bossier City, with easy access to I-20, 2 miles or less from 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, downtown Shreveport, attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius and to and from the Shreveport Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier Hotel And Suites
Bossier Hotel Bossier City
Holiday Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing