We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bossier City
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This property was not good or bad. Nothing stood out. It was OK--you get what you pay for. The bed was decent and provided a comfortable night's sleep. The front desk seemed understaffed and was a little "gruff," possibly because they had no relief. There was a line when we were there and the same person had to answer the phone. The breakfast was passable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing you comments on TripAdvisor. We will review with the front desk your comments, in order, for them to better serve our guests. We try to offer a variety of breakfast items like waffles, beagles, cereal, fresh fruit, grits , danish/muffins, and biscuits and gravy. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

First of all, the photos on the website are NOT acurate as far as the interior of the room goes. The structure of the building is terribly poor. The carpet was ripped, there was pubic hair in the bathroom floor and on the sink. The floor was wet. It's smelled horrible. We had four people staying in our room and had 2 towels, when we asked the housekeeper for more towels she said it was early and they were not clean. It was 10:30am. We ended up leaving this hotel 2 days early and they refused to refund us, so we took a loss on it. I was totally disappointed! I will NEVER stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhart0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We take your review seriously as a way to improve on our service and product. We have replaced that room and others with new carpet recently. I have meet with our housekeeping department and shared your comments. I am not sure why you did not receive a refund on the days you did not stay. If you could call me, I would like to visit with you on this. Again, I apologize that we did not provide you with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert B T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mike b, General Manager at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Please forgive me for writing a review so late. Hope those who are considering this place have not had the pleasure of laying their head here. My stay was approximately April 2012. Truly up to this point I did not have any serious issues with this Motel. It was fairly cheap with a good location as well as fairly clean. Unfortunetly the stay in question was extremely bad. Long story short I killed 3-5 medium sized roaches on the wall and on the bed. Granted I was on the first floor near the pool but it was really disgusting. The one good thing I will say is that the lil old lady who was at the front desk was very helpful and concerned with my unhappiness. I got my $$$ back and stayed at another place which was way better. I guess you get what you pay for. Just note if you do stay at this place inspect your room......Thoroughly. Good luck.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCal415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Trip Advisor Champion at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay. While we wish your visit had been better all guest feedback is essential to us as it helps management determine needed steps for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was nice, the a/c worked very good - could use some repairs on a few things around the grounds, the breakfast was good also all and all it was a good stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Trip Advisor Champion at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Guest feedback is critical to our ability to improve our guest offering and it will be shared with both management and ownership. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Tammy, Dee, and the rest of the front desk staff are outstanding. My company has rented two rooms for the past three weeks and we have no complaints at all. The rooms are clean and attended early by the housekeeping staff. The "full" breakfast each morning is really good and the Wednesday evening food is great. Pool is clean, cool, and refreshing. Several good places to eat within a mile of the hotel. You might want to try Ralph & Kacoos!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, Trip Advisor Champion at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay, guest feedback is critical to our learning and success. Your business and your kind words are much appreciated, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy B, Trip Advisor Champion at Days Inn Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#29 of 35 in Bossier City
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bossier City

Address: 200 John Wesley Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71112-2322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $42 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman’s Award Property for Quality, Easy access to I-20, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Business Center, Guest Laundry Restaurants and Shopping Nearby. 5 major Casinos and Louisiana Boardwalk Nearby. Pet Friendly-nominal fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Bossier City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing