We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service -- over a period of five months, I couldn't be more pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Houston
1 review
“Great service -- over a period of five months, I couldn't be more pleased.”
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Rodeway Inn & Suites
3033 Hilton Drive
Bossier City, LA 71111

I’ve stayed at the Rodeway Inn & Suites in Bossier City, Louisiana, during the last five months, starting in early July. I couldn’t be more pleased with the service I’ve received from the staff -- management, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance. Anytime I’ve needed something, they’ve taken care of it immediately. I’ve stayed in motels and hotels all over the U.S. and have never been treated better than I’ve been treated by the staff here at the Rodeway Inn.

Fred L. Fish, Jr.
Houston, Texas

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintonWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time this must take out of your busy day and we are grateful. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are delighted that you took the opportunity to use our fitness center and free guest laundry. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    8
    13
    51
See reviews for
22
18
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota/Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

First room they checked my mother and I into wasn't clean, not just a little dirty, it hadn't been cleaned at all from the previous users. Front desk attendant quickly changed our room which ended up being a little better because it was quieter. It was musty and smoky smelling dispite it being a non-smoking room. I wouldn't spend much more time than one night here. Beds were a little too old the room I had and were a bit uncomfortable for me. My mother has a little higher standard than me (I'm not quite as picky) when it comes to motels and she was completely disgusted and got me up before sunrise so we could leave. I have to agree with her, that next time when I'm passing through I'll either pay more for a room elsewhere, or try the Super 8 across the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldstarvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Harold Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2009

i checked into the room and there was a blood stain on the lamp and everything is trashed. i was scared for my safety as there were men leering at me and my friend in the lobby. disgusting. the place smells like mildew too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elleohelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. If you need to talk to me the GM, please call me at 318.747.2400 or email me at rodewayinnbossier@live.com c/o Harold Daniels, GM Rodeway Hotel & Suites…..
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HS, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Maids stole over $2000.00 in jewelry, money, and payroll check. Front desk management did not have time to speak with me to follow up on investigation! Maid still works there! Sounds like they are working together on this process! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO A DOG!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepainter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRogers, President of Management Company at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, September 17, 2009
According to the police report on file with the Bossier City Police Department, the maid did not steal from this guest, a contractor that was doing the painting and renovations entered the room and stole the items mentioned, a cannon camera, $ 200.00 in change, an uncashed payroll check and some medicine. The contractor was arrested and put into the Bossier City Jail the 2nd day that the President of the company, Jeff Rogers got involved. That company performing the work was terminated. The guest was handled approperiately after The President of the company got involved and it was also brought to the attention that the safes that are in the rooms should be utilized by all guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Don't let the online pictures fool you!! This place is literally the most disgusting, decrepit place I have EVER been-I'm not exaggerating. I was first greeted with a nasty, musty dirty sock smell that permeated the building and a lobby that had dirt and gum stuck to its floors. The hallways were also covered in dirt and garbage and looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in months! I was using the "Grand Ballroom" for a conference and it was the anything but Grand. It would be better titled as the Decrepit Ballroom. First of all, the carpets had not been vacuumed (maybe not ever) and were covered with garbage, broken balloons, dirt, and Lord knows what else. The wall paper was peeling and covered with dirt and other substances. We asked the maintenance guy and the front desk for a vacuum, and they said they would try to find one. It took him over an hour to locate a vacuum-shouldn't the cleaning crew know where the vacuums are?!! Also, we saw many of the hotel staff (including the cleaning staff) sitting outside the doors smoking cigarettes and talking hours at a time. No wonder the hotel isn't clean-I'm not sure they ever even cleaned it! Moreover, we asked the front desk for things (such as to empty our trash can) on numerous occasions and they would say they would do it, but never would. We ended up changing our own trash cans amongst other things. Thank God we didn't have to stay in the hotel rooms; based on the conference room, lobby, and bathrooms there is no telling how bad those would have been. The worst part is the hotel isn't that much cheaper than the other local places around here. My advice, spend a few extra dollars and stay at a place that isn't a hazard to your health! This place seems more like a crack house than a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sguiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. If you need to talk to me the GM, please call me at 318.747.2400 or email me at rodewayinnbossier@live.com c/o Harold Daniels, GM Rodeway Hotel & Suites…..
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2008

This hotel will fool you by the appearance of the lobby. The rooms are nasty, dirty and smelly. The management team is horrible. They treat customers like trash. The Choice needs to close this property. The owners, Akaal, Inc. must not do any checking on the management team. When I called the front desk about a problem, the manager, Tina Stanley told me if I did not like it I could go and stay at the Hilton down the street. I expected a different resolution, but I was great advice in the long run because the Hilton was great.

I would not recommend this property to my worse enemy.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank HotelReporter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. If you need to talk to me the GM, please call me at 318.747.2400 or email me at rodewayinnbossier@live.com c/o Harold Daniels, GM Rodeway Hotel & Suites…..
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

The rooms are big, but very worn out. The front desk staff, wait staff at the restaraunt, and the cleaning staff are all very nice. The management, however, is a nightmare. I stayed there from Monday - Saturday, and for the price, it was fine. My room was across from the End Zone Bar, and it was loud until after 2am. When I asked to change rooms the next morning, the front desk was very helpful, but then the manager called and literally screamed at me, and refused to let me change rooms. She said the hotel was at 100% occupancy - which it obviously was not. I had already spent over $800 there and was planning on staying 3 more weeks - but after the way this manager treated me, I checked out immediatly. When I asked to speak to her boss she said she could not give me this information. Everyone else there was really nice, but this lady is trash and has no business being in the customer service field.

  • Liked — Great internet service - very quick
  • Disliked — the manager
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JCastella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold D, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one. If you need to talk to me the GM, please call me at 318.747.2400 or email me at rodewayinnbossier@live.com c/o Harold Daniels, GM Rodeway Hotel & Suites…..
Thanks, Harold Daniels, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#26 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City
Address: 3033 Hilton Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-3230
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bossier City, LA, Rodeway Inn near Barksdale AFBThe Rodeway Inn & Suites® At the Casino hotel is ideally located just minutes from a variety of exciting gambling destinations like Sam's Town, Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, DiamondJacks Casino & Resort, Boomtown Casino, Horseshoe Bossier City casino and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. This Bossier City, LA hotel is also close to CenturyTel Center arena and Barksdale Air Force Base.Find that must-have item at the Pierre Bossier Mall, featuring more than 70 specialty shops, a 10-restaurant food court and amusement rides for the kids. The nearby Louisiana Boardwalk is one of the state's largest shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel has two on-site bars.Hotel features and amenities include:Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool and patioExercise room Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services, desks in some rooms and a public computer with Internet access. Meeting and banquet space is available for a variety of functions.All spacious guest rooms at this Bossier City, LA hotel come equipped with cable television. Some rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are offered.Ample parking is available on the premises and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.The Rodeway Inn & Suites At the Casino hotel offers a great location, affordable rates and southern hospitality in Bossier City. Make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Rodeway Inn And Suites Bossier City
Bossier City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing