We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a concert”
Review of CenturyLink Center

CenturyLink Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for a concert”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We saw New Edition here. Awesome place for a concert!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yral R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    12
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Central Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great sound and site-lines”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Sat floor level (16th row just left of center) for Jeff Dunham and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and clarity of the sound. There was no appreciable echo to deal with and the lighting was such that there were also no issues seeing the entire stage, front-to-back and left-to-right. Parking was very convenient to access although a little help from the local police would have helped clear the lot faster after the performance. VERY easy to access from the Riverwalk /Casino/Downtown area, about a 5-10 minute drive straight south along the Red River.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank louzann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

WOW. That would sum it up. We drove from Dallas to see George Strait in concert; not knowing anything about the center it was a pleasant surprise. Getting there, parking, not one bad thing to say. Looking forward to coming back for another event.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TalentMSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“No private car pickup area”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Not a big center but sufficient. Our seats were pretty good location however we felt like we were going to fall on our heads. They seemed steep and were very close to each other. These were on the 2nd level. I would say the 4 corners of the center would not be good seating and ones to avoid.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank txfrekles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Attended concert”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We attended the George Strait/Martina McBride concert at the CenturyTel Center. Very nice venue.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jcp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CenturyLink Center also viewed

 

Been to CenturyLink Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing