We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Little Expensive But Well Worth It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Seafood & Steak

Jimmy's Seafood & Steak
Ranked #7 of 222 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience sophisticated dining in our riverfront restaurant, featuring prime steak and signature seafood entrées straight from the Gulf of Mexico. Our exquisite menu is complimented with an extensive, handpicked selection of fine wines.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Little Expensive But Well Worth It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food here is amazing and comes in huge portions. The staff were great and very welcoming. Good job!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tsmetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Good Day to you.

Thank you for your stellar review of Jimmy's Seafood & Steakhouse. We are pleased you enjoyed the food and service.

Please come back soon and enjoy another evening of good food and relaxation.

Guest Experience Manager
Margariatville Resort Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had dinner here and everything was so good. They offer a Soup Flite (which gives you a small sample of each type of soup they offer) which was amazing. They do have a different style of food than the other restaurants in the Casino. Check the menu before you go to check out if you'd like it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Nice Atmosphere,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your experience at Jimmy's Seafood and Steakhouse here at Margaritaville Resort Casino. We appreciate your compliment on the soup flite as well.

Please come back soon and be sure to let us know how we are doing!

Guest Experience Manager
Margartiaville Resort Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
453 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Steaks/Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A little slow but I am always in a Hurry! Salad was Great! It was in funnel shaped as a cheesy crispy Taco Shell filled with choice of salad! Also fresh vegetables largest Broccoli I have ever seen and good!! Steaks and ala carte items were very good ! Had them all !! Ate there 3 nights!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's Seafood & Steak, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Good Day!

Thank you for your very positive review of Jimmy's Seafood and Steakhouse. We are glad you were not only pleased with the quality of food but also the exceptional service provided in this fine dining establishment. Our goal is a casually elegant environment in which our guests can relax and enjoy a wonderful meal.

Please come back to see us again soon and let us know how your additional experiences are at Jimmy's.

Guest Experience Manager
Margaritaville Resort Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Seafood & Steak also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing