We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Star Steakhouse

Silver Star Steakhouse
Ranked #31 of 224 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
NW Louisiana
Level Contributor
194 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

my wife and I both had steak, which was very good. This is a nice restaurant with good service. We have eaten here several times. The food is usually very good, not great, but good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank daylilyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top dollar & worth every dime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Monday night. I figure a restaurant is good if it rocks on a Monday night.

This place is around $30.00 a plate. That being said its probably as good or better steak than I've ever had (8 oz fillet). The Au gratin potatoes were a grand pleasure - a heavenly explosion of baked cheese.

Every detail was perfect. Service was great. Flavor and quality of food exceeded my expectations, even at $30 a plate.

I've had some horrible high dollar steak dinners - I'm glad this was not one of them.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lethaloption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food! Biggest Asparagus I have ever seen!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

The location lacks a little bit, but well worth the cab ride from the Casinos! Food and atmosphere was very good and nice. We were with a large group and the wait staff did very well considering that. They got all the orders right and it was all in a timely manner! This was our first time here, but won't be the last!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texlawdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great filet mignon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Food and atmosphere were great. We definitely will be back!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Giggicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just east of the river in Bossier we found the Texas Street Steakhouse. What an awesome steakhouse!! We had a salad, steak and the scalloped potatoes all of which were great!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbarasbeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Star Steakhouse also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Silver Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing