We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tangy BBQ”

Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q
Ranked #70 of 235 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tangy BBQ”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have been trying to figure out Joe's BBQ sauce for a long time because you cannot find a tangy sauce that I love. Most BBQ restaurant's sauce is sweet but not Joe's. His smoked chickens, hot links, sliced beef and my favorte, ham sandwichs are wonderful. I moved away from Bossier CIty in 1987 but whenever I get back there, I always go grab a sandwich or poboy. You absolutely cannot go wrong here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TLGlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haughton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bar B Que the way it should be!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been eating Cobb's bar b que since I was a teenager. Over 45 years. The food is great. The people are super and always have been. The beans and potato salad are perfect with any of the 'que that you eat.

Helpful?
5 Thank Sammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Long-time staple”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

You can always count on a great meal at Joe Cobb's. Miss seeing Mr. Joe, but Miss Sue is still there everyday making sure everything is run right!! The ham po-boy is over the top. Great beans and potato salad. Can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank 0704couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A TASTE OF NOSTALGIA”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Been eating at this establishment since the 70s and it never fails to satisfy your craving for Cobbs unique sauce and the sloppy joe....a favorite of mine since they were 5 for a dollar and after church my mom and my four brothers would converge on this establishment with tounges waggin....IT IS...IT HAS BEEN AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE AN ALL TIME FAVORITE FOR Louisana BBQ

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport/Bossier City, LA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Averag BBQ, a m om & pop operation that is still hanging in there.”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Average BBQ (don't get me wrong....it's not bad, it's just that there is much better in this market)...Beef sandwich was pretty good, had good flavor but not as much beef as I remembered from years past. Very runny/drippy cole slaw, beans did not do much for me. I remember eating hear years ago and it seems that it was better then. A local "hang-out" for years, but there is much better BBQ to be had here. I will probably eat there again, but it's not a place I'd really go out of my to make a special trip for.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rouxroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Joe Cobb Bossier Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing